We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Springs Cafe

Clear Springs Cafe
6519 South Broadway, Tyler, TX 75703
903-561-0700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 272 restaurants in Tyler
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had a crab cake and it was delicious. It was spicy so if you do not like spicy food you might want to choose something else. My co-worker had a salad and enjoyed it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    26
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steelville, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Difficult to Get To But Worth It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a hard time getting in to the restaurant parking lot because of the divided road out front. But, I am so glad we did. The restaurant is very attractive and the staff was wonderful. Our food was very good. The onion rings are truly homemade and delicious. The cheeseburgers were cooked just right and tasted great. Our waitress could not have been more accommodating.
We were travelling and this was well worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Burgers & Crawfish, oh yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This my second visit and it was just as good as the first. From the moment we walked in till we walked out the experience was great. My crawfish light and crisp, the etouffee, just spicy enough. The husband had the outlaw burger cooked a perfect med rare. If you get a chance substitute onion rings for the fries. The fries are really good but the onion rings bring back memories of long ago. A little pricy but when combined with service & atmosphere well worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A friend took me there for dinner. Seemed kind of macho/country - but I liked it! The bartender was knowledgeable(my friend likes those old, classly cocktails) and funny. I had a great filet and my friend had a good steak and shrimp dish. Comfy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad taste....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

You ever had a chicken fried steak that taste like shrimp? Then come here...Shrimp in the trio platter was cold. Tilapia was very fishy tasting and bits of rice crunchy.
The manager was very apologetic and gave a descent discount.
Wish I could give a better review...sorry .....just can't.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Springs Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear Springs Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.