We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, and that's all.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2631 WNW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    13
    11
    27
See reviews for
27
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and kind. The price was reasonable the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello jerry,

Thank you for feedback. We really appreciate what have to say about our staff. Rose festival is around corner in October. and also First Monday trade day every month. come enjoy yourself with us.

we look forward to see you again. and once again thank you for your feedback.

Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I had a great night stay at this location. They were very becoming to our family reunion and Mike Patel was very exceptional with guest services. Our rooms were clean to my expectations, very roomy in size, and the staff was nice and friendly. The location was great because we weren't located far from the interstate for me to drive back to Dallas. Coming from someone in the Hotel Industry I give it a thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Damion,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I personally enjoyed meeting you and family members. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay. we look forward to see you again.

Thank you very much
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had to leave early because of the roaches in our room and crawling across our beds. Also, tje carpet was sticky and there was mildew around the tub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to apologize for your experience with us. Correct department has been notified and solve problem.

Once again we aplogize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughes Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything was good we arrived late and Staff got us checked-in quickly. Rooms were nice and roomy lots of space and the bathrooms wee nice and roomy liked that a lot. Clean rooms and air.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your feedback. we greatly appreciate for talking you time to review us.

come back to see us again.

thank you
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 2631 WNW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property under new management and owners. Come experience real southern hospitality at Days Inn and Suite Tyler. It does not matter if you are coming for business trip or family vacation, we have something for everyone. Just 2 miles from the Caldwell Zoo, 3 miles from The Tyler State Park and only a 30-minute drive from the Water Park At The Villages. Also, the first Monday of each month we have Trade-Day at Canton, Texas, which is only a 45-minute drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.