We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2631 WNW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Grand Prairie
1 review
“The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel from the outside seems well lite and nice; however the interior and closer look at the hotel shows its age and poor upkeep. It needs to be cleaned on the outside, including windows and yard area. The interior needs to be updated and brought to standards for a hotel, including paintng and carpeting. The room doors need to be replaced since there is a gap upder each door which does not close off noise from the hall. I did not feel safe in this hotel, so I was glad we brought the dog for protection. The tub needed to be replace since there were chips and it did not seem clean. I saw the housekeeper cleaning a room and when she stripped the bed, she did not take the mattress pad off for washing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    13
    11
    27
See reviews for
27
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in around 9 PM. The room seemed OK at first, but around 12 AM as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed a bug crawling on my shirt. I had been laying on the bed up to that point watching TV. Upon investigating, my wife and I checked the beds and realized they were INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! Horrified because our 2 year old was sleeping in the other bed, we immediately packed up and checked out!

Room Tip: We were in room 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs remodeling, Parking lot needs resurfacing, lobby was gloomy need brighter colors, new carpet . carpet in hallway needs to be replace etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you so much for feedback. We just have took over this location under our management couple months back. We are changing all the bedding, carpet and redo parking lot by summer of this year.

thank you
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to live in Tyler, my husband and I were in town closing a sale on a home we owned. We stayed for three nights. Mike, the front desk clerk, he may have been the assistant manager was extremely pleasant and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. Our room was clean and fresh, carpet and linens appeared to be new. The beds are great, and the area was very quite and safe. Breakfast was fresh with many different choices. We would stay here again. Also it's a great value!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Diana

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had wonderful stay with us. If you ever in town again we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you very much,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is an ok hotel but only if you consider in the price. I rarely stay in 2 star motels but it was a quick trip on a budget and we wanted to spend our money on activities. The carpet needs to be replaced. The hallways smell strongly of smoke. The room has a strange setup and its been awhile since I have stayed anywhere without a flatscreen. Its an older place. But it does have indoor facing rooms. There is a second part to the hotel that it looks like they may be renovating behind the main motel with outdoor facing rooms but it was completely boarded up. The front desk was friendly though. And the breakfast was nothing special, but hot & well stocked and for this price thats more than you usually get. It felt safe and is a convenient area. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a strict budget or simply wanting a cheap room you won't be in long. If you are looking for a nice place to rest and relax you very well might want to consider paying more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncare, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your feedback will give us opportunity to improve our service and product.

Once again Thank you very much, We appreciate your feedback.

Management
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 2631 WNW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property under new management and owners. Come experience real southern hospitality at Days Inn and Suite Tyler. It does not matter if you are coming for business trip or family vacation, we have something for everyone. Just 2 miles from the Caldwell Zoo, 3 miles from The Tyler State Park and only a 30-minute drive from the Water Park At The Villages. Also, the first Monday of each month we have Trade-Day at Canton, Texas, which is only a 45-minute drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.