We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“A great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was an exceptional surprise too me! The hotel staff were great! The room was large and clean. Very comfortable. Dee checked me in and was a delight to deal with! Very nice and professional. I will defintly stay here next time I'm in Tyler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jap3501,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Dee provided you with exceptional service and that you enjoyed our large, clean rooms! I will be sure to let her know that her hard work is being noticed. We hope to see you very soon back here at the Fairfield Inn Tyler.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    66
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
93
27
17
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Starting at the parking lot, to the entranceway to the Reception desk, to the room and comfortable bed,and finally to the awesome breakfast cooked by Pamela " I got" is the reason I want to come back to this excellent hotel 5"Star" in my book.
Adara is an exceptional Hostess and people person.
You don't hav to be a Platinum Member to be treated like one by Adara. Adada handled three guests with a smile and care.
I have stayed here before and both times have been treated with genuine "We Appreciate Your Business" manner. The layout of this hotel and color scheme really make for a relaxing stay during breakfast or just having a drink.

Room Tip: Numerous restaurants/fast food of all kinds. Perfect area for shopping and just touring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Fermin G,
We appreciate you letting others know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Tyler. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm happy to hear that Adara and the rest of our staff helped to make your stay exceptional. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work was noticed. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very happy to see the fitness center. The hotel was recently renovated and looks new. Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. My room was really nice. The staff show excellent customer service. Adara prepared a nice gift bag and welcome letter and brought me while i was on the threadmill in the fitness center. Thank you for making my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear MMount,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our newly opened fitness center. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. I stayed the day prior to checking into the hospital for surgery. Each guest is greeted with a smile and friendly service. Adrana is genuinely caring and is a great asset to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Susan C,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided exceptional service to you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again the next time you find yourself in Tyler.

Warm thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice! We were only there one night but everything was great. Check in was easy, friendly staff. Feels like it's been renovated in the last couple of years. Breakfast was good in the morning. We will definitely stay there again when we return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mom2125,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Tyler. We just finished renovating our hotel and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Adara was beyond helpful today! There was a line of folks in front of us waiting to check in. Adara was very patient and professional with every customer and treated each of them like royalty. Kudos to Adara!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Matt R,
Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler! I'm pleased to hear that Adara provided exceptional service to our guests. I will be sure to let her know that her hard work was noticed. Please come back and see us again.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Wow....completely renovated. Looks, feels and smells like a brand new hotel. Lobby is open, tons of light. I brought my take out dinner back to hotel, and watched television in the lounge/lobby area, as it has a large 'country kitchen' table you can work at. Felt like home! Workout facility is loaded with new equipment, kept at a nice cold temperature, and has fresh towels and water. The front desk staff is very nice. This has to be one of the better hotels in Tyler now, if not the nicest, at least most recently renovated and clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear CarySTL,
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the completely renovated Fairfield Inn Tyler. We are so excited to show it off to our guests and appreciate you letting others know about us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
#5 Family Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including: Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, The Trane Company, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel includes Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.