We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable location. Great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, comfortable location. Great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stay here frequently. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. It's in a convenient location and the rates are very competitive. This location is currently being upgraded. Can't wait to see it after the upgrades are complete. This is my home away from home when I travel to Tyler.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Josmith63,
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal guest. We appreciate your kind words of the Fairfield Inn Tyler and our staff. We can't wait to reveal our newly upgraded hotel to our guests, and hope that you enjoy it when we are done. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    68
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
32
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything you expect from a hotel and more. Rooms were nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. A friendly reception and cookie awaits you when you arrive. The breakfast is solid and full of choices. Fruit is available around the clock. Staff is helpful and go out of their way to please. A great Chinese buffet is right next door. The only disadvantage is no turn lane off the 323 Loop going East, so need to make U-turn. Not their fault, just info only. Will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Timothy M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really nice & clean hotel. The staff is always very friendly when we come into town. Good & fresh breakfast, which includes plenty of fruit and the best coffee that I've ever had at any hotel. It is very close to Mercados Tex-Mex and a Karaoke Sushi Bar. Although they will be renovating during my next trip, I will still stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear BHELLANGEL,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our coffee is the best you've ever had at a hotel! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A nice, clean, well-maintained hotel with very clean rooms. A full free breakfast is provided and an indoor pool that my kids enjoyed. A friendly and professional staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They know how to take care of their guests and they certainly took care of us. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Toomanydaysontheroad,
Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm glad to hear that my staff took care of you and that you would recommend us to others! We really appreciate that and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is very nice and has some of the friendliest people you are going to meet traveling. They are concerned about your comfort, your breakfast and genuinely about how you are doing. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Timothy K,
Thank you so much for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my staff took good care of you. Please come back and see us again the next time you are visiting your relatives.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here for first Monday market days in canton,texas. First time we had stayed here. Met with very friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Friendly breakfast ladies and fair breakfast. Opened at 7:00 but slow getting it out. Would recommend this hotel and would probably stay here again. Lots of choices in Tyler, Texas to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Pat S,
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler and recommending us to others. I know that there are a lot of choices, and we're grateful you chose to stay with us. Please come back soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had booked a block of rooms for a concert we had planned for the past weekend. With the bad weather throughout Texas, we had several acts not be able to reach Tyler for the performance. Steven, Rebel and their team were extremely flexible and extra accommodating as we had groups cancel, changes dates, and have to add nights due the inclement weather. It was a joy to work with them. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn for any groups traveling to Tyler.

Room Tip: Speak with hotel staff. They will take care of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Greg L,
Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. It was our pleasure to be able to assist you. We also greatly appreciate you recommending us to others. Please come back soon.

Kind thanks,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
#5 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including: Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, The Trane Company, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel includes Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.