We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“Great Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, the bed was super comfy, the complimentary breakfast had variety and was very tasty. We had our almost one year old with us and the staff oohed and ahhed over her like she was a little princess. They were all so sweet and happy. It was a very convenient location with several restaurants in walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Paige L,
Thank you for the five star review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. We enjoyed having you and your family as guests. I'm glad your stay was to your liking. Please come back and visit soon.

Best wishes,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    50
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
69
17
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent customer service - very friendly staff (Thanks, Dee!). Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic - they even had Greek yogurt! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that you plan to return. We look forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn Tyler.

Sincerely,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was on a week-long business trip through East Texas and spent two nights at this hotel in Tyler. Fantastic hotel, great service, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, hot water and great water pressure, quiet, conveniently located, good breakfast - couldn't have asked for anything else. Overall tremendous value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Brian D,
I want to thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt that we were a great value. Please come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

our stay was a great joy. the room was very clean. there was lots of hot water for our showers. bed was wonderful. pillows were wonderful, slept like if i was in my own bed. very quiet at night. very good breakfast. swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The service was EXCELLENT!!! We have stayed in many hotels across the mid west over the years as both our daughters are volleyball players. This stay was quite possibly the best service we have ever received. The staff was very friendly and more than once went over and above to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stay in Fairfield Inns around the country. The only complaint here was housekeeping. Bedside table not cleaned off - coffee cup, trash still on table when I returned in the evening. Turned down the bed on my second night and a wash cloth from the bathroom was on the sheet under the bedspread. Also on second night the bathroom floor was VERY slippery - smelled like cleaning fluid - probably a film left on the floor. It was dangerously slippery. Won't stay there on my next trip to Tyler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Debbie H,
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for your room not being fully cleaned. I appreciate you and your colleague bringing this to my attention. I have already addressed this issue with my housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen to future guests. I hope with our efforts to improve, you will give us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you are in Tyler.

Sincerely,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a Marriott Lifetime Platinum member. I often stay in the economy brands of the Marriott properties and generally find them an excellent value. I could not have been more embarrassed that I recommended this hotel for my stay with two colleagues.

When I arrived, I was leary, so insisted on seeing a room before committing to stay. It looked better than I had feared, so I checked in. When my colleagues went to bed, one found a used washcloth under her sheets. The other found a jumpdrive under her covers. Both were horrified and wondered whether their sheets were changed.

My third floor room was musty and downright wet. My leather-soled shoes were soggy from sitting on the carpet and the bathroom tile floor was slippery wet.

The staff was fabulously accommodating and seemed experienced at apologizing. But what can the great staff really do to overcome a sub par property?

Mr. Marriott, get this property off your books!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear MCBoy2000,
Thank you for your review of our property. Please accept my apology for the negative experience you and your colleagues had. What happened is completely unacceptable and I have already addressed your comments with my housekeeping staff. I want to assure you this is an isolated incident and is definitely not normal for our hotel. Once again, please accept my apology and I hope you will offer us another chance to make up for this the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Steven C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tyler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including: Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, The Trane Company, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel includes Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.