We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stay in Marriott hotels like 5 times a year and this hotel was the best hotel ive stayed in so far! It smells clean and refreshing everywhere in the building. The front desk offered a bag of goodies upon arrival which I have not had happen at any Marriott hotels. My family came in late the second night and the front desk offered my kids some additional goodies. The staff were extremely nice and I thank them for that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    50
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
69
17
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were treated very well and the room was very clean and neat!! Breakfast was great and the staff was very pleasant to work with. The kids loved the pool and pool hours. Tue vending machines were fully stocked and very clean. We highly recommend this location! Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Several of our family members needed a nice, clean hotel for one night. The Tyler, Tx Fairfield Inn met our expectations. It was clean and fairly quiet and offered a good Breakfast. The staff was very accomondating and friendly. The folks serving breakfast were very friendly and asked if everything was ok with the breakfast. We would stay at this Fairfield again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My stay was pretty similar to other guests who visited recently, and are not Marriott "Elite" members. I am just an ordinary member, and the most memorable part of the my stay was the breakfast experience. It was a Saturday morning. I, and several other guests erroneously assumed a weekend breakfast would not end until 10:00am. It ended at 9:30. Fortunately, I called the desk early enough to get down for a snack before checkout. Several others were not as fortunate. There was only one self-serve waffle iron placed so close to the eggs it was a traffic jam. One patient lady (dressed in her robe - she didn't get the cut-off time memo) waited 20 minutes in line to make her waffle. By then, three ladies (nice ladies just doing their job) were grabbing, and cleaning as fast as they could. The lead lady immediately locked the juice machine. It was 9:30. When I observed families with small children who had not eaten, I tried to speak with the desk and breakfast staff on their behalf. They were all courteous, but said the time was recently revised by the Manager. They were only carrying out the rules. I was told I would have to go over the Manager's head to get a listening ear. In correspondence with Marriott, I will name some outstanding staff members including the lady with the juice key who kindly unlocked for a mother and child to have a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments! Without feedback from our guests we are unable to improve our services. I apologize your breakfast experience was not to your expectations. We have recently upgraded our breakfast offerings to offer more hot items. We will certainly revisit the layout to ensure the hot items are convenient during service times. I've addressed our policies with our staff and assure you our team is always willing to assist anyone who arrived late to breakfast with available food items. We look forward to providing an excellent hot breakfast expereince to you in the future!

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larue, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is nice and clean and accomodating. If you're looking for five star, keep moving; however, if you need a nice place to stay close to Tyler's main cluster of restaurants, this is the spot. We stay here when we are having a night out and not wanting to make the drive back out into the rural area we live. Always gets the job done. Breakfast could be better, but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are away from the busy loop and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you can take advantage of the Tyler Fairfield Inn's convenient location to many restaurants and shopping. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary hot breakfast did not meet your needs. We do offer scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and other healthy items but are open to suggestions if you have any. The staff looks forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

By and large the staff were friendly. The pool with a maximum depth of 4' and the spa were warm but overly salted. No exercise room. The breakfast lady had to go into the lobby and through the front desk area for supplies--awkward.
Our room was quiet and very comfortable.
The hotel is near a busy corner where you cannot make a u-turn if you want to go in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler! We appreciate the feedback you provide so that we can improve our services. I am glad we could accommodate your family with a quiet and comfortable room. We are currently drawing plans to renovate the breakfast space to make it more functional. We look forward to hosting your family again if you should find yourself back in the Tyler area!

Sincerely,
Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place like several other Fairfield inns need updates and renovations. No excercise room. A/C could not keep constant temperature-either too hot or too cold. Room needed repairs. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - without it we are unable to improve our services! Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff. The Tyler Fairfield Inn is committed to ensuring our guest's satisfaction. We are currently working on a renovation plan to update the property. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Feel free to contact the staff or myself anytime during a stay with any problems. Thank you again for your feedback!

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tyler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including: Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, The Trane Company, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel includes Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.