We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Service Wins Hands Down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
218 hotel reviews
Reviews in 234 cities Reviews in 234 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“The Service Wins Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at lots of Fairfield Inns and I have never had someone ask "May I upgrade your room". I have also never heard "Thank you for letting me upgrade your room". The arrival experience was one of the warmest/friendliest I have experienced in over a year. The lobby area is unusual as there is a small sitting area that is entirely separate from the eating area (separated by a glass wall) this gave the reception/lobby area a cozy feel. Shortly after settling into our room a handwritten welcome note from the GM was delivered to our room. This was a first as I have never received a hand written note from any hotel and I log about 200 of them a year. The room was very spacious with a microwave, refrigerator and sofa - it was a mini suite type with a dividing pony wall between the sitting and sleeping areas. We slept well with no issues. The counter in the bathroom was very low, which belies the age of the inn; however the bathroom appeared to have been recently remodeled. Breakfast was good - all Fairfield's have a hot breakfast now that advertised eggs, sausage and hot oatmeal. There was no hot oatmeal here but, to be fair, none of the other Fairfield's I have stayed at did. The sausage wasn't as good as other Fairfield's and they might want to consider getting a new provider for those. Oh - they have Texas shaped waffles that were fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Our team is committed to providing you with the best service possible! We enjoy providing complimentary upgrades to our Elite members and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Thank you again for the kind words.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    50
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
17
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My kids and I always stay here. They have awesome breakfast and their rooms are very nice. The staff are very courteous. I will always stay there when we come to Tyler. Also they give discounts to teachers, police, etc

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and kind comments regarding the staff and breakfast! We value your feedback and are happy to continue excellent service during each of your stays.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My room was on the small side, but adequate for me. Included were a refrigerator and microwave, a working desk and chair, and an easy chair. Nice flat-screen HDTV with cable. The closet was small, but the dresser drawers under the TV were large. The bathroom faucets looked new. There was a large water-stain on the ceiling from a previous leak and the door was a bit scuffed. The complementary breakfast was standard but did include scrambled eggs and sausages. I did not use the small pool, hot-tub, or in-room wifi. There's a computer in the lobby for guests; free but with a 20-minute time limit. I made no service demands on the front desk, but my check-in was prompt. No restaurant in the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We value your input so we can improve our service and facility. We are looking into the items you described to ensure these can be addressed. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again!

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rooms were very clean and modern. Our room had both a microwave and refrigerator, which was very convenient. They provide a hot breakfast--waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc.--very tasty--although the dining area is small and there may be waiting at certain times. Tyler's not that large, but it did seem as though the Fairfield was centrally located to attractions, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor at the end away from the street--room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We value your feedback so we can continue to provide excellent service. We look forward to serving you again.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place and how they have treated us. I have had to travel to Tyler several times lately for personal reasons. They a class act and know what customer service is. Steve the manager is on top of his game.

Room Tip: It is all good. The king with the sofa bed is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate the glowing review and the great comments about the staff! We are committed to your satisfaction and ensuring a great stay while in Tyler. We look forward to meeting your needs many times in the future.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is a little worn but the staff was great. I like the little touches like offering a bottle of water when I checked in and then actually giving me two without having to ask for another. The price was pretty good and the free breakfast was adequate. Overall, it was about what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn but the staff was a cut above.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind comments about the staff. They are dedicated to your satisfaction and value. We look forward to serving you again!

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a blessing to wake up and find the friendly staff in the dining room at this hotel. Lashunda is a real jewel. She greeted everyone that came in and asked about their room. She did everything possible to make the breakfast enjoyable and meet the the needs of the customers. She was running around like a whirling dervish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerFF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tyler, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate the great comments about the breakfast staff! Our goal is to ensure you have a wonderful stay and exceed your expectations.

Steven Cottrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tyler

Address: 1945 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#4 Family Hotel in Tyler
#6 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tyler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Tyler, TX offers all the modern amenities and a great location near the Broadway Square Mall. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler is also an easy commute to the Canton Trade Days and Lake Palestine. The hotel is located minutes from many colleges including: Texas College, University of Texas at Tyler and Tyler Junior College. Also minutes from the hotel is many local businesses like Trinity Mother Frances, East Texas Medical Center, The Trane Company, Brookshire Grocery and Suddenlink. Local attractions near the hotel includes Caldwell Zoo, Cowan Center, Tyler Rose Garden, East Texas State Fair and Faulkner Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Fairfield Tyler
Tyler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.