We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tyler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn Tyler TX for one night. It is an older building that Hilton has invested into the remodeling of the lobby area and breakfast room. They did a nice job. The rooms are older, but have updated furnishings, flat screen tv and newer comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice. A clean stay, overall a good one night while traveling to local customer. Close to good restaurants and the breakfast was fine. Wireless worked very good at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your great comments, please come back to visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    34
    26
    23
See reviews for
61
32
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in 2 rooms. Very friendly staff, great housekeeping, wonderful breakfast lady. I had no problems. quiet and restful and clean. Sure it is an older style Hampton with doors to the exterior, but it was not a problem. The only thing is that I had a pretty firm mattress, a bit much for my tastes, but the others in my party (6 adults) had no complaints. Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for your comments. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Room was very nice clean comfortable beds. We woke- up to free breakfast . The kids loved the in door swimming pool we had a great time.. In this day and time of all of the electronic devices we travel with .. There were plenty of plug- ins for everyone . Overall great experience...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for your great comments, We look forward to your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for just a night in January while visiting some friends. The room was tasteful and clean...no complaints there. Check-in was easy, plenty of parking and nice to have the elevator to avoid dragging suitcases up the stairs. My only complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock and all of the pillows were feathery, which compress down to nothing.Overall, it was a good stay, but I don't know that I'd return when the beds were so uncomfortable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we look forward to your visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently stayed at a hotel in Georgia that had doors on the outside and gave it a negative review and told myself only hotels with doors on the inside from now on. This Hampton in has doors on the outside, but I'm glad I stayed here. The rooms are nice with plenty of power outlets, wifi, and they looked very well maintained. All in all it was a pleasant hotel to stay in despite the doors being on the outside.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feed back, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent nearly a week in this hotel while attending the NCAA Div III Softball Championships at UT Tyler. The hotel was well run and conveniently located near the University. We had no problems, but evidently the hotel still has some Smoking rooms and some of our team's families could not get Non-smoking rooms. They were not happy with the smell in those rooms. Recommend that the hotel make all the rooms non smoking rooms, since all of the room open to the building's exterior with a covered area outside the room that patrons could use to have a cigarette.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is the old style, where your door exits to the exterior parking lot. The room met expectations, but did not exceed them. I would stay here again, the biggest complaint would be outside hallways and subpar breakfast. Also, I stayed here on points and checked out early. Its been a month and I am still trying to get my points back.

Room Tip: I only rated service poor because of the issues I have encountered having my points restored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Look for our new Hampton Inn and Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tyler hotel is located on the southeast corner of Tyler, TX, minutes from the Tyler Rose Garden. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.