We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tyler

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tyler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tyler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Tyler
alazan, United States
1 review
“good motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

would stay here again. good staff and amenities clean rooms great breakfast and terrific bathroom wonderful pool and spa put this on your list the next time youre in tyler texas it is real close to shopping and many medical facilities if you need them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    18
    15
    15
See reviews for
35
19
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We'd read the reviews on TripAdvisor, which were mixed about this hotel so were a bit apprehensive about our stay. Not to worry. Our experience was fine. Room was clean, well appointed - had LAN line and wifi ports on a power bar at a working desk (the Hampton Inn we're at tonight on I40 west of Nashville is not wifi/LAN equipped). All Hampton Inns appear to have a noisy heater/air conditioner by the window and the window doesn't open, so in the summer you have to choose either to be cool and noisy or to be hot and quiet, but otherwise the room was fine. The entrances from outside via a stairwell were not a problem. Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay there again.

There is a new Currents Restaurant that has opened up on South Broadway, an easy car ride from the hotel. Fabulous grilled salmon on vegetables.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As part of an annual family reunion, several of us choose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The service, cleanliness, room size and accessibility, with an additional benefit of a delicious varied content breakfast (yes, it is included in the room rate!) are all excellent. It's conveniently located near many restaurants, and there are several sites of interest nearby. I would endorse this lovely hotel for a night or several days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel looks like it was a motel 6 and Hampton picked it up at a cheap place, hotel is old, looks great from outside but it is old. It is in a good neighborhood so no problems at night if you decide to walk, staff were very friendly and food was not bad but not my next time choice to be at.
The door was broken at the lock and chain was missing so I didn't feel so safe there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments, Please look for our new Hampton Inn and Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was sparkling clean. Bed was very comfortable and duvets were a nice bonus. Lobby was needed for friend while I had extended stay at a medical appointment. Lobby very cozy and useful. Staff was attentive and again helpful at free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for all your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is tired and the staff is tired of working there. I imagine this was once a nice hotel and well located, but Tyler has grown so much and there are now lots of hotel options and I would bet that most of them would be better than this one. The prices wasn't that great and the customer service was poor. The property needs some major updates. Not at all the nice little place it once was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I do want to apologize for any problems you may have had during your stay. We do strive each day to provide the best service possible. I do hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice clean room, friendly staff, nice pool, and a good night of rest. I must say, the salt water pool was my favorite bit! And the hotel manager was just sweet as could be. I felt like one of the family. What more do you need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancyschoolfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tyler, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments we look forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy., Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tyler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tyler hotel is located on the southeast corner of Tyler, TX, minutes from the Tyler Rose Garden. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.