We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3310 Troup Highway, 3310 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Ramada Inn Tyler Texas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Tyler
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a transformation!!!!!
I was pleasantly surprised to see what a wonderful job the new owners have done to this hotel.
It has been a couple of years since I had stayed there and I couldn't believe how nice it was from the lobby to the courtyard and pool. The rooms are as nice as any Hampton or Holiday Inn rooms,and personally I enjoy the courtyard layout rather than the interior corridor.
The staff was very friendly (East Texas Style) and made us feel at home.
We have found a new home in Tyler.
We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed 5 nights while in Tyler. Had the opportunity to meet the new owners. Local Tyler couple who have recently purchased and renovated the property. They have done a great job and went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Face the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights while my mom was at ETMC. The hotel was very nice. The staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay great. They have a wonderful breakfast bar (our kids loved it) and they even held it open for us one of the mornings because we woke up late. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when in Tyler.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnuson H, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We hope that your return visit is under happier circumstances. We will let our staff know that they are doing a great job in taking care of our guests. Thank you for your kind words and great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Tyler for a training session for Ambit Energy. Upon first arriving, I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. My room was well appointed, new remodeled and I found everything to be in order. The breakfast and coffee was great. We had a poolside reception with access to the bar and pool table. It was a very nice stay. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnuson H, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We always strive to the best of our abilities to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel because of a business trip. I was warmly greeted after my travels and all questions were answered before I left the front desk. My requests were catered too which is greatly appreciated because I travel a lot and try not to be needy but request certain things like first floor or close to elevators because I carry many bags to my room. I was pleasantly surprised by the updated rooms and the cleanliness. I felt comfortable and safe as a business woman that travels frequently. This hotel will be my only choice when I stay in Tyler.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnuson H, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you Lance N Christy D for your wonderful review. We are always gratful to hear we are doing a good job. We know that good customer service is the only way to make a business grow. and with comments like yours we know we are on the way. Thank you Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We were greeted with a keycard that didn't work. Carried our luggage back downstairs for a new one. Ah, this one worked but only if you pulled the lever "up". Seems the door lock was quite broken.

Ok, so we're in! Welcome! says the 3" water bug. Do NOT take off your shoes here, carpet is sticky dirty.

Good news, good linens and mattresses. One bed did seem to have a whole lot of little black specks like pepper everywhere. My daughter shared mine just in case.

Does this one have potential when finished? Don't know about it. Get an ice machine, maybe even one vending machine, and close the curtains on all of those empty "storage rooms". It is just creepy like a war zone.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnuson H, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review Tami P., We appreciate your review and we are looking into the problems you encountered with your stay here. We are working with the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff in regards to your comments and will rectify them. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I was recently in Tyler for business. This hotel was recommended to me by one of my clients. A nice surprise. New owners, many updates, newly redecorated rooms, and a relaxing, nicely landscaped courtyard and pool where I enjoyed my morning coffee, and unwound in the evening. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Restaurants are within walking distance. I will be returning next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnuson H, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review Bob C. It is good to know that we are taking care of our guests. We hope that all of our guests now and in the future will feel as you do. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler

Address: 3310 Troup Highway, 3310 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701 (Formerly Ramada Inn Tyler Texas)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tyler Texas Hotel Tyler
Ramada Tyler Texas
Tyler Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel and Conference Center Tyler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.