We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2421 E SE Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were greeted upon entry, checked in quickly, and told about a discount on meals at the Texas Roadhouse right up the street. The room was large, clean, and cold, which is perfect in steamy Texas heat. It was so cold that we even had to turn the AC down! Not only were these things good and welcoming, but there were fresh cookies in the lobby, and we were given bottles of water and peanut-butter crackers when we checked in.

When we returned to our room after a late night of concerts, the huge Jacuzzi tub was lovely to fill up and just relax. Wonderful all the way around. Then falling into the bed was heavenly - everything was perfect. It was hard to wake up to the scrumptious breakfast spread awaiting the next morning.

This place does it right. From scrambled eggs and sausage gravy to fresh-made pancakes, fruit, a selection of cereal, various grades of milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, rolls. It's almost more than you can imagine! And, it's all you can eat, too!

If we ever have a need to stay over in Tyler again, you can bet this is where we'll stay!

Room Tip: The spa room was fab.u.lous. Choose it if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear DTPegasus,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express South! We are so pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay including the plentiful options at breakfast, guest rooms, and the quick check-in. We strive to be sure that each guest has the best experience and we are looking forward to your next stay in Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
9
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

It is one if better and brighter holiday inns. Rooms are HI quality and they are clean. Breakfast isn't greatest one but....it is HI.
Location is OK, nice pool, exercise room and sauna.
I was happy to stay and would recommend this ace to anyone.
In the end of the day...it's Tyler, TX and this is one of the better places to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear road_warrior_1970,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our IHG Owner & General Manager conference is at the end of this month and they should be rolling out a few new breakfast items at the conference, so be on the lookout for a few new & exciting options for breakfast! We would be happy to hear any feedback or suggestions you may have on how we could improve our breakfast for our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact management directly to express these suggestions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday many times in the past and have not had anything but good service. This time however wasn't so good. What I learned was I really needed to verify that notes were put on my reservation as I was assured they would be.

I requested a first floor room if possible, the person taking the reservation assured me he would make the note on the reservation. By the way I spoke directly to the Hotel Clerk for the reservation. I not only did not get a first floor room I got a room on the 3rd floor that was the fartherest room from the elevator. I checked with the desk to see what happened and that's right there were no notes on my reservation. Since this was a one night stay it wasn't worth a move.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Lawrence D,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to know that you didn't experience the great customer service you are accustomed to receiving on this past stay. Please be assured that we do take every guests' request seriously and do our absolute best to accommodate each and every request our guests make. We will be sure to communicate this to the front desk staff to ensure all guests requests are being noted in the reservations. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express South and we hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I LOVE this hotel! I can not praise it enough! great rooms, food, pool, and staff. Its the only place I sleep when in Tyler! The indoor pool is the very best part. You can have fun all day and not even leave the hotel, which can be pretty wonderful if its raining and you planned to go to the zoo! LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear lovehazeltraveling,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the indoor pool! We love the fact that our guests can have a fun "staycation" year-round without even leaving the hotel! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable. Good location. Great staff. Ashley was extra helpful the morning of my checkout. She was a tremendous help to my family and I. Couldn't be more thankful for all of her service and the outstanding help she provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Jwood914,

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and location was great for your trip! Ashley is a great asset to our team & we will be sure to pass on the compliments. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We had to go to Tyler for a funeral. It was a nice room, great bed, clean, and a pretty good breakfast. The wifi was really weak in our room. The only real annoying thing was getting in and out of the hotel. There is a median in the road and you cannot turn left to get in the hotel. Not a big deal though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Would_Rather_Be_Home,

Thank you for your most recent review! We are sad to hear the reason for your travels, but are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and amenities our hotel offers. Thank you for letting us know about the experience you encountered with the Wi-Fi. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and please know we are currently looking to switch providers to ensure our guests have the best internet speed possible. We hope to have everything taken care of within the next month or so. Again, thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Greeted with smiles and a special welcome water and snack. Great hot breakfast with lots of variety and clean rooms. I certainly appreciated the biscuits with gravy, eggs and bacon. I forgot my shaver and they provided a complimentary one for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear john29079,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of options for breakfast & the items you mentioned definitely seem to be a favorite for our guests! We understand when traveling, a hotel is your "home away from home", so we are happy to provide several items complimentary for our guests such as the shaving cream when you've forgotten something. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Address: 2421 E SE Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South.Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses.Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens.Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Sandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Francis and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience.While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tyler South
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler
Tyler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;