We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trophy Club
GreenLeadersBronze level
East TN
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“New and Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is nearly new and very inviting. The staff is well trained and guest focused. Though a bit out of the way for the area, it is easy to find and travel to most destinations on the north side is not difficult.
Rooms are large, food is well prepared and served, And my favorite: Clean Rooms! For those of us who enjoy a morning walk, the neighborhood is quite nice and safe.
I rate this as one of Hampton's best and will return when in the DFW area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words in your recent review. We definitely pride ourselves in providing the best service to our guests, so we very much appreciate you pointing that out as a highlight of your stay. Our housekeeping works diligently to maintain a clean and refreshing environment and we are delighted you noticed. Once more, thank you for your comments and we will see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
39
11
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very busy NASCAR weekend, yet our rooms were there as promised, and the hotel was very clean and quiet, despite being 100% full. Love the new suites layout with the work center in the middle. Spotless room and the breakfast had hot scrambled eggs, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words in your recent review. We definitely pride ourselves in providing the best service to our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed so many of our hotel's amenities. Please don't wait until the next NASCAR event to visit again. We'd love to see very soon. Thanks again for the 5 STARS!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton during a recent personal trip. The hotel is fairly new - great furnishings and wonderful staff. The complimentary breakfast was good - hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Also - cold fruit, cereal, pastry and yogurt. Fresh hot coffee, oatmeal and juice. Really something for everyone. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean, fresh and new. The internet connection was quick. The rooms were quiet and the location was great for me (needing to be near Roanoke and Keller).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
WOW, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to experience so many of the hotel's amenities and that you enjoyed each and every one! We have passed along your comments to our management team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean as well as the hotel lobby. I would recommend this hotel. Close to several great places to eat. A nice business hotel, new and clean. It's close to the airport. Nice big clean room and good internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be up to your expectations and attentive. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the local dining and found the hotel relaxing. Once more, thank you for your comments and I hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
547 helpful votes 547 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this location 2 nights on a business trip. We have absolutely no complaints! The staff was wonderful, everything was clean, the room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the water pressure and temperature were spot on. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. I am happy to hear your satisfaction with the room and staff. Our hotel team will be very happy to hear your great feedback regarding service and we sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again for the 5 Stars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved the Tuesday night pizza and wine dinner they provided. Hotel staff was very nice and easy to work with. The bed was great, and so comfortable I did not want to get up to leave. The shower was also very easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Mike, Thanks for the Great Review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel & evening manager's reception. Our staff works very hard to enhance each guest stay and I'm glad that we succeeded with you. Please stay with us again your next visit to Trophy Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is very clean. The staff is also very helpful and nice. We had a king room and had plenty of space. It was nice to have a walk in shower instead of a tub with the problem shower curtain!The fitness center is good size but one complaint was the position of the TV compared to the treadmills. If you wanted to watch tv while running you had to turn your head sideways to see the TV. This is very risky while on a treadmill. I hope they rearrange the room. Breakfast had a good variety which was nice since the scrambled eggs were not the best. Loved the waffles !
We stayed with another couple on a golf outing and this hotel was close to several courses we were playing. We didn't find any eating places within walking distance of the hotel but plenty within a 10-15 min drive. You have to check out the town of Roanoake TX...nice community with several excellent eating places.
we will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club staff, thanks for the outstanding review!
We sincerely appreciate the very kind words and we are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy a few of our amenities. Thanks again and we will see you on your next trip to Trophy Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Address: 525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Trophy Club
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trophy Club
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few miles northwest of Dallas Fort Worth Airport, our brand new hotel in Trophy Club, Texas has everything you have come to expect from the Hampton Hotel brand. Experience our Hamptonality and our convenient location during your next visit to the Trophy Club / Southlake / Westlake area!We offer several different rooms types including suites and boast a modern but elegant design style. Enjoy shopping at nearby Southlake Town Square or Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall. We hope to see you soon at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.