We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Trophy Club
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean as well as the hotel lobby. I would recommend this hotel. Close to several great places to eat. A nice business hotel, new and clean. It's close to the airport. Nice big clean room and good internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent visit. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be up to your expectations and attentive. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the local dining and found the hotel relaxing. Once more, thank you for your comments and I hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
21
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this location 2 nights on a business trip. We have absolutely no complaints! The staff was wonderful, everything was clean, the room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the water pressure and temperature were spot on. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. I am happy to hear your satisfaction with the room and staff. Our hotel team will be very happy to hear your great feedback regarding service and we sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again for the 5 Stars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved the Tuesday night pizza and wine dinner they provided. Hotel staff was very nice and easy to work with. The bed was great, and so comfortable I did not want to get up to leave. The shower was also very easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Mike, Thanks for the Great Review! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel & evening manager's reception. Our staff works very hard to enhance each guest stay and I'm glad that we succeeded with you. Please stay with us again your next visit to Trophy Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is very clean. The staff is also very helpful and nice. We had a king room and had plenty of space. It was nice to have a walk in shower instead of a tub with the problem shower curtain!The fitness center is good size but one complaint was the position of the TV compared to the treadmills. If you wanted to watch tv while running you had to turn your head sideways to see the TV. This is very risky while on a treadmill. I hope they rearrange the room. Breakfast had a good variety which was nice since the scrambled eggs were not the best. Loved the waffles !
We stayed with another couple on a golf outing and this hotel was close to several courses we were playing. We didn't find any eating places within walking distance of the hotel but plenty within a 10-15 min drive. You have to check out the town of Roanoake TX...nice community with several excellent eating places.
we will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club staff, thanks for the outstanding review!
We sincerely appreciate the very kind words and we are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy a few of our amenities. Thanks again and we will see you on your next trip to Trophy Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here while on a house hunting trip. The hotel has easy access to the highway and close to some great dinning. The room was exceptionally clean and smelled brand new; even though it's a year old. The bed was soft and relaxing. Check in was a breeze and it took no more than 30 seconds. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with every question and request.

The one thing that stood out to me was the breakfast. The quality of the food was higher than expected for a hotel. The eggs, various forms, tasted fresh and not like someone heated them up in a microwave. The bacon was crispy and potatoes not soggy. Even the biscuits tasted amazing. This breakfast was better than what you would see in a restaurant.

Also, the pool looked pretty neat. We didn't have a chance to use it since it was too cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW! Your feedback was one the most flattering and comprehensive reviews yet!I Our team makes every effort to enhance each guest's stay and I believe that we succeeded with you! Thanks again and please stay with us on your next visit to Trophy Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Trophy Club is a newer hotel. We were upgraded to a King Mini-Suite. It was spacious, well decorated, had a mini kitchenette, with a coffee maker, sink, microwave and refrigerator. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good, with a variety to choose from. The only negative is that there really aren't many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear side of the hotel, away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we greatly appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our facility and was able to sample a few of it's amenities. And your right, the complimentary breakfast is good with a variety of healthy options. Thanks again and we will see our next trip to Trophy Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days for business, they treated me very well, and all the staff is very friendly and willing to help in everything I needed. Breakfast was good and they always had healthy snacks in the lobby. I will definetely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herman W, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you taking a moment to share your impressions from your recent stay. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy a few of our hotel's amenities and that your were pleased with our "Outstanding Service"! Please visit us again on your next staycation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Address: 525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Trophy Club
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Trophy Club
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few miles northwest of Dallas Fort Worth Airport, our brand new hotel in Trophy Club, Texas has everything you have come to expect from the Hampton Hotel brand. Experience our Hamptonality and our convenient location during your next visit to the Trophy Club / Southlake / Westlake area!We offer several different rooms types including suites and boast a modern but elegant design style. Enjoy shopping at nearby Southlake Town Square or Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall. We hope to see you soon at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.