We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trophy Club
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brand new and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the brand new Hampton Inn in Trophy Club, TX. We stayed for 4 nights over one weekend and 2 nights the subsequent weekend. Both stays were absolutely wonderful The staff couldn't have been nicer and the facilities are great. The free WiFi and hot breakfast lured us away from a nearby "full service" hotel where everything is extra and we won't be going back. We stay in the area 3 to 4 times a year and this Hampton Inn is our new home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
77
41
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The best thing about Hampton Inn is the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have free wi-fi and free hot breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and cereal. There was a pool and fitness center as well. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff is very friendly, great place to stay when in the area or worth the drive, they have meeting space and a great fitness facility, the pool is very unique and relaxing, easy access and just a nice hotel,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was chosen due to location, but it turned out to be a gem. The staff was incredible, polite, and always willing to help. The lobby decor and room decor/comfort was so nice. Loved the free breakfast..esp the hot oatmeal, and the new equipment in the fitness center was outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel only opened a week ago, and everything was up and running perfectly. It far surpassed what I was expecting and I've have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone (in fact I've already done so a few times already!). The greeting at the hotel was warm and welcoming and my room was exceptional. Beautiful white linens on the bed, stylish decorating, comfortable bed with soft, comfy pillows for a relaxing night's sleep, everything clean and spick and span in the room, and I just loved the clock radio with the "nature's sound" button on it. Relax to the sounds of the seashore, meditation chimes, waterfalls or the sounds of birds happily chirping to wake you in the morning. Brilliant TV when you wanted to catch up on news or watch a movie. There was a generous sized fridge in the room, as well as microwave and single cup coffee maker. Rooms were well sound insulated and the hotel is set far back from the freeway that you barely notice any traffic sounds so no worries on that score. I was travelling alone and felt totally safe and secure with the deadlock on my door. On-tap tea and coffee downstairs anytime. I left there feeling totally relaxed and very happy with the whole experience. A roadie cup of tea and a lovely farewell from the staff was my final memory of a wonderful stay. This place is a winner and if you're a regular visitor to the area, it is situated for quick, convenient access to DFW airport (about 15 mins away), Fort Worth, Southlake and Grapevine areas. Highly recommended, keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at the front, right hand side of the hotel and it was quiet and peaceful. No bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolutely perfect! This hotel was so much more than what I expected. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the past and they do not compare to this brand new hotel. WOW!!! The lobby is beautiful. The open design with rich colors and textures is so inviting and perfect for the business traveler with electrical outlets along the bar height table featured in the center. The Wifi connection was super fast on my Ipad.

Wait til you see the wall around the elevators! Stunning!

My daughter and I shared a double Queen room. The rooms are so rich in color, spacious and have everything you need while traveling. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, a personal cup coffee maker and a hair dryer. The beds were so comfortable and I love the fluffy, bright white duvets.

The breakfast offered had many options to choose from. We were expecting a standard hotel continental breakfast and were very pleased to find scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage, as well as muffins, waffles and so much more. Great coffee!!!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the DFW Metroplex.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club

Address: 525 Plaza Dr, Trophy Club, TX
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Trophy Club
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trophy Club
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few miles northwest of Dallas Fort Worth Airport, our brand new hotel in Trophy Club, Texas has everything you have come to expect from the Hampton Hotel brand. Experience our Hamptonality and our convenient location during your next visit to the Trophy Club / Southlake / Westlake area!We offer several different rooms types including suites and boast a modern but elegant design style. Enjoy shopping at nearby Southlake Town Square or Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall. We hope to see you soon at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.