We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Tomball

Comfort Suites Tomball
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Tomball to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Tomball
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13636 Michel Rd, Tomball, TX 77375   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while visiting my mother who had moved to a retirement center near here.

Enjoyed our stay, although we were not there much. Better than average Motel. Everything worked. Clean. Large rooms. A nice place to stay.

Breakfast included sausage, eggs and the usual. Nothing special but they did above average job trying.

We will be back in the area many times in the future and will always stay at this motel. It is good to have a place to call home in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Muhammad Owais
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Tomball
281-290-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was very disappointed at first. I made the reservation on the Choice Hotels website and thought that this "suite" had a partial room divider, as the description said it had. However, it is more like a wall treatment. There was no division in the room at all. I chose this hotel because of that very thing. We were attending a wedding and I wanted my husband to be able to rest while I worked on other things.

It was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Muhammad Owais
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Tomball
281-290-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Efficient check in. Friendly service. Nice sized and comfortable room. Nice shower head and towels. Loved the hot tub. Free breakfast just very standard. No standouts here. Adding oatmeal would be a plus. We would eat it and heard others mention it as well. Would stay here again. Only downside: the outer doors were never locked, even late at night. I mentioned to manager; I hope will be resolved for next visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Muhammad Owais
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Tomball
281-290-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent staff and Management. Very helpful and attentive. Would recommend to anyone. We were in town for medicla emergency of family member. Our special needs were all met. To the staff we say "thank you so much".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Muhammad Owais
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Tomball
281-290-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had no internet connection. The wireless signal was too weak and too many people using, so we didn't have access. The business center printer was out of toner, so printer was not usable.
This was one of the more expensive Comfort Suites I have been to, yet the beds were WAY to soft, low water pressure, and no hot water.
The hotel was out of sheets, so for our room for 6 people there was only bedding for 4.
The card reader on the outside door is broken, so while we parked on the end, we had to walk around the building to get inside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Tomball, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Muhammad Owais
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Tomball
281-290-7070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Ct Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We couldn't have stayed in a nicer place with a great value, than our 2 night stay in Tomball, Texas. Very clean, quiet, wonderful breakfast, near stores and restaurants, etc. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They even had homemade cookies on the counter for an evening snack each night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However, my kids were disappointed that they couldn't use the indoor pool. While well maintained, the pool was very cold. Even the hot tub was freezing cold. We asked at the front desk, and they simply stated that the pool isn't heated. However, they did say that the hot tub was broken and that they were waiting for a part. Still, that didn't change our situation. Next time, we will opt for another Comfort Suites down the road, which has an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tomball

Address: 13636 Michel Rd, Tomball, TX 77375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a brand new 55 all-suites hotel, recently opened in December 2007. The Comfort Suites hotel is conveniently located a couple of blocks from Tomball Medical and Cancer Center. The hotel is just one mile from Tomball College. Our location is convenient to Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Bear Creek Golf World, Champions Golf Course, SplashTown Water Park in Spring, Sam Houston Horse Track, Reliant Center and Minute Maid Park. You'll enjoy shopping at the Willowbrook Mall, located just 15 minutes way. In addition, the historic downtown area features numerous antique shops and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomball Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Tomball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.