We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americas Best Value was good value for us!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Americas Best Value was good value for us!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during a tour of Texas in April and we did not regret it. We stayed in room 1 nearest the Reception but it was mid week so pretty quiet and the room was spacious and clean with a good size bed. Big car park and easy to find on the main highway. Only downsides were the bathroom door wouldn’t close tight shut and the breakfast was very basic but it wouldn’t have stopped us staying there again if we had been in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello, Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking the time to put a positive comment about our hotel. We really appreciate the feed back form our guest. It help us improve in the area that needed attention. We will defiantly look into the matter that you were not comfortable with.
We are glad that overall you were happy with our service. We certainly look forward to having you here once again when you are in the area

Thank you for your comments
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

not least expensive, but best value for what is offered with security, and a nice moral place to stay. clean, neat and appears relatively new. front desk personnel are pleasant, good parking, near main highway and eatieries, shopping, gas, etc. offer continental breakfast.

Room Tip: probably back or side, but had a front on ist floor & had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello, Sir

We are please to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your good comments are very encouraging to all our staff. We look forward to serve you and any other future guest who you may share the comment with.

Once again thank you for your encouraging comment.

Truly
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

went to tomball from Waco for a wedding. found a very clean and well priced hotel in the area. just minutes from the "main drag" of shopping and dining. The office staff pleasant and helpful.
it's a new hotel on the FM 2920 so it may not show up on your smart phone/Garmin, but it's right there...can't miss it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for writing a positive review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. Please keep us in mind for your future need for hotel room when ever you visit our town.

We look forward to serve you in future.

Thank you
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I don't think I've ever reviewed a budget hotel before, but I have to say that I stayed there because of the very good reviews on Trip Advisor.
First, the price was right, but that is usually a little scary, and the brand itself seems a little scary, but I have to give it up for the owner/manager here.
The room is spacious
The TV gets loads of channels
The air conditioner is efficient, quiet and doesn't freeze you out
There are lots of electric outlets for recharging (I particularly liked the bedside lamps for that)
The bed was very comfortable
The linens are also pretty good
The room had no unpleasant smell
The carpet was nice and clean
The whole room was very clean

Given that this property is relatively new, the challenge will be for management to keep the current level of quality over the long term, and not go the route that other budget brands fall into.

It was a very pleasant surprise as my expectations weren't very high.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear, Sir

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We here at Americas Best Value Inn take a pride into keeping our rooms clean for every guest. We want to continue to keep this hotel clean and updated as time go. We hope to see you again in future. We are planing to update our rooms in near future as soon as budget allows us to do so.

Thank you once again for encouraging comments.

Truly,
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked Americas Best Value Inn in Tomball, Texas to stay for 3 nights while attending a wedding in May 2014. Wow, were we impressed!! The room was large, with a refrigerator & microwave. Our room, and the whole Inn for that matter, were extremely clean and well kept. The location is right off a main road, so it was really easy to find. the Inn is set back a little from the road, so you don't get any traffic noise at all, and it is in a safe area.
We didn't take advantage of the free Continental Breakfast, but were told it was available in the lobby for guests.
I would most definitely recommend Americas Best Value Inn and stay here again if ever in Tomball, Texas again!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool, so if you're traveling with children, you might want to keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
hello,
Christine
We here at Americas Best Value Inn greatly appreciate your comment about the Hotel. we are glad to hear that you have enjoy your time while you were here. we appreciate you giving us opportunity to serve you. And look forward to have you here again when ever you may visit Tomball again.


Thank you
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great here! Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Very inexpensive to stay here. We were skeptical at first but what a great hotel! Worth five stars all around. Thanks for having us! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We at the hotel try our best to satisfy all the guest.
Is there anything in future we can do better please let us know.


Thank you for your business
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We decided to try this hotel because of the price, booking just one night. The hotel is on the edge of town; but seems to be a growing area. The room was good size and clean. The continental breakfast was fruit and rolls, but we weren't eating this was not an issue. We were heading out of town for the weekend, but we booked and stayed again when we returned. Our daughter lives in this town, so we will definetly book here each time we come to visit.

Room Tip: This hotel has all outside entrances to the rooms, so keep that in mind if you don't care for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you and we really appreciate that you taking the time to put positive words out for us.

In future when ever you plan to Tomball please give us a call to make reservation and if you have any special request. We will try our best to accommodate your needs.

Truly
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tomball, TX hotel is near the Lone Star College and Tomball College. Local museums include the Pearl Fincher Museum of Fine Arts, Woodlands Children's Museum, Spring Historical Museum, and Civil War Museum. Enjoy some shopping at the Vintage Park Shopping Center, Willowbrook Mall, and Houston Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.