We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - VERY clean hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
San Bruno, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Price - VERY clean hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked Americas Best Value Inn in Tomball, Texas to stay for 3 nights while attending a wedding in May 2014. Wow, were we impressed!! The room was large, with a refrigerator & microwave. Our room, and the whole Inn for that matter, were extremely clean and well kept. The location is right off a main road, so it was really easy to find. the Inn is set back a little from the road, so you don't get any traffic noise at all, and it is in a safe area.
We didn't take advantage of the free Continental Breakfast, but were told it was available in the lobby for guests.
I would most definitely recommend Americas Best Value Inn and stay here again if ever in Tomball, Texas again!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool, so if you're traveling with children, you might want to keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
hello,
Christine
We here at Americas Best Value Inn greatly appreciate your comment about the Hotel. we are glad to hear that you have enjoy your time while you were here. we appreciate you giving us opportunity to serve you. And look forward to have you here again when ever you may visit Tomball again.


Thank you
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great here! Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Very inexpensive to stay here. We were skeptical at first but what a great hotel! Worth five stars all around. Thanks for having us! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We at the hotel try our best to satisfy all the guest.
Is there anything in future we can do better please let us know.


Thank you for your business
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We decided to try this hotel because of the price, booking just one night. The hotel is on the edge of town; but seems to be a growing area. The room was good size and clean. The continental breakfast was fruit and rolls, but we weren't eating this was not an issue. We were heading out of town for the weekend, but we booked and stayed again when we returned. Our daughter lives in this town, so we will definetly book here each time we come to visit.

Room Tip: This hotel has all outside entrances to the rooms, so keep that in mind if you don't care for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you and we really appreciate that you taking the time to put positive words out for us.

In future when ever you plan to Tomball please give us a call to make reservation and if you have any special request. We will try our best to accommodate your needs.

Truly
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great hotel in Tomball, TX. Within one mile from shopping and restaurants.
Checked in for seven day at this Best Value.The room was clean, service was great and the area was safe. I stayed in a King bed room with a kitchenette and full size refrigerator. Overall impression is that the owners care about their property. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for giving us an oppetunity to serve you while you were in town. We thank you for takng the time and putting very possitive review about us. We are glad that you were happy with the service that you received.

Please let us be at your service in future when you are in area again.

Thank you
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great value for the money. Continental breakfast was basic, but good and fresh. Had trouble with no coffee pot in room, then replacement broke in two days. Forgot to furnish room with more coffee and cups, but management was quick to fix. Liked the location, as it was very slightly off the main part of town, so it was quiet, but very easy to get to just about anything you wanted to visit.

Room Tip: We had the kitchenette, it has no pots, pans, dishes, silverware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write the positive words about our hotel. We do not have pots and pans in the room but we will certainly consider the issue based on the demand we get.. Thank you for mentioning.
We will try our best to accommodate our guests' need.

Hope to see you in future

Thank you
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

New property in excellent condition. Set back off RM 2920 so it's reasonably quiet and feels safe. Rooms are pretty spacious and furnishings were essentially new. Breakfast was apparently basic (per my kids). All in all a very good value.

ABVIs have been hit or miss for us. This one's a hit, a keeper.

This review from an experienced road warrior picking up exhausted family at IAH. I travel on business to Tomball occasionally and will probably return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to put such a nice review. We greatly appreciate it. Please let us know in future if you planning a trip this way.

We appreciate your business..

Thanks again,
Kevin Lala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned home from a business trip. Stayed at this facility for a week. Great clean rooms and surroundings. Very safe also so very quiet. Did not have a problem finding it. Kevin, Mrs Kevin & staff are so very pleasant & accommodating.

This review is from a female senior citizen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,

First let me thank you for putting such a nice review about our hotel. It is always a motivation for our staff to provide great customer care. Reviews can provide such a real feeling of any guest, based on review we can take appropriate steps to improve things and issue that need to be address.

Please keep providing your feed back.

Thank You
Kevin Lala
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tomball, TX hotel is near the Lone Star College and Tomball College. Local museums include the Pearl Fincher Museum of Fine Arts, Woodlands Children's Museum, Spring Historical Museum, and Civil War Museum. Enjoy some shopping at the Vintage Park Shopping Center, Willowbrook Mall, and Houston Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.