We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Houston, Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

After searching for a place to stay and checking out of our previous room, after being there for 20 minutes we were thrilled with our accomadations here! Extremely clean, spacious and wonderful amenities. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I feel safe and comfortable having my 1 1/2 year old running around and playing with his toys on the floor. Very clean! There is plenty of hot water, a microwave, and mini- fridge.There is also a laundry facility which is nice, too.

My husband has had some work while in town and I feel very comfortable staying here alone with my baby. Also, the parking lot is very very well lit at night which is nice since we like to keep an eye on our car! I don't want to forget the very comfy bed. Some hotel's have the average bed, but we were thrilled with how comfortable these were. Plenty of pillows and blankets. My husband and I will be returning to this hotel and this will be our place to stay when we are in town!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We try to provide best customer service for our Guest and it is very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to recognize our efforts.
The next time you are in Tomball, I hope you will stay again with us at Americas Best Value Inn.

Sincerely
Kevin L
GM
Americas Best Value Inn,
Tomball, Tx.
281-255-9030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you join the value club, which is free, you get $10 a night off of their published prices. I stay here a lot and pay between $57-67 per night depending on whether I book a room with a full kitchen. The motel is brand new and super clean. There is a major cricket problem in tomball and they congregate outside but aren't noisy. There are lots of chain restaurants and shopping just a couple of minutes back by the interstate. It's always quiet when I stay here. Breakfast is kind of a joke but you get what you pay for...fake orange juice in an oj bottle and some individually bagged bread slices and fruit. Again, no big for the price. HEB is close enough to go get things to cook and Starbucks is in the target nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for your positive review for our property. We appreciate your suggestion about our lobby decore. We currently working on that budget and hope to upgrade it soon.

Thank you so much for your feedback..


Sincerely
Kevin
GM
ABVI Tomball.
281-255-9030
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Lobby area could use some finishing but so what. A nice room that is priced to fill the hotel and get the word out. The word is good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently on our trip to America, to attend our sons wedding, the hotel was basic but, the suite was very clean and comfortable, good decor and constant hot water whenever you needed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, our first time in America. The only criticism would be there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The continental breakfast was located in the main reception along with coffee if wanted at any time. Price was excellant in comparable to others. Although there were no facilities for eating on the premises the microwave in the room is a good idea. Had a great stay and will be staying again in the not too distant future when we come back to holiday with family.

Room Tip: Our suite was located on the ground floor at the far side of the reception and although located by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel which is just opened few months back. Very good room decore, Rooms are in mint condition. Hotel staff which looks owners to me were very friendley, polite and very respectfull, makes you feel they appreciate your bussiness. The price we paid was good. Compare the price I got as equal room as any higher franchise.

Will love to stay here again and recomend everyone to try this place. Best value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tomball, TX hotel is near the Lone Star College and Tomball College. Local museums include the Pearl Fincher Museum of Fine Arts, Woodlands Children's Museum, Spring Historical Museum, and Civil War Museum. Enjoy some shopping at the Vintage Park Shopping Center, Willowbrook Mall, and Houston Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.