We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Inn Tomball

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Inn Tomball to your Saves list
Palace Inn Tomball
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1437 Keefer Road, off FM2920 and FM249, Tomball, TX 77375 (Formerly Super 8 Tomball)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tomball
Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Well, the front desk guy barely spoke English, after 30 min he told us to pay for a week and he'd refund the last day if we didn't use it because with my husbands job we do not always know when we will be leaving, so we did. We did end up leaving a day early and he refused to follow through with his word. We visited the pool and there was a woman with 3 children who lived in the motel and she literally would not stop staring at me. I moved to break her stare and she followed with her eyes. She was very creepy and it was no wonder nobody but her used the pool. The room was clean. They say complimentary breakfast but they really mean complimentary fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my kids and had a horrible experience! While there, we saw roaches running all over the place and later on that night, we discovered that there was an infestation of bedbugs. They were crawling all around the bed and I had to contact the front desk to tell them about it. However, the guy at the front desk denied any other problems with bedbugs and I even showed him where I had killed on in the bed and it was full of blood. They did give me a refund but I am contacting an attorney on tomorrow!! Please do not stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this hotel is newly renovated.the pressure in the showers are great.water comes out good and hot.very relaxing hotel room, great area because your close to restaurants, shopping centers, about 25 min to the Renaissance Festival, and just across the street is HEB..for those who do not know what HEB is , the best supermarket in Texas.Security is great and owners are very friendly.they also offer a continnental breakfast whisc consists of fruit, cereal,coffee,oj,waffles,muffins and toast.i highly recommend this place....

Room Tip: bottom floors, rooms 112-120
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay at this property started off on a bad note. We were left standing in the lobby for nearly 30 mins before someone came out from the back to acknowledge and check us in. That 30 mins was time we didn't have since we were running late for the wedding we came to attend.
With the exception of the check in issues, our stay was fine. The rooms was clean and well equipped. The shower was great but the towels were small, thin and very worn.
The address given will not get you there but it is easy to find once you get close. It is called a "Super 8" but in the lobby all S8 logos are covered with signs calling it something else. Not sure which is correct

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel because it had received good reviews, but it changed ownership recently to "The Palace" and is under new management. The sheets were pink (appearing to have been laundered incorrectly) and the breakfast was almost non-existent and ended at 9:00 on the weekends. Walls are very thin and conversations from adjacent rooms could be heard as well as outside traffic noise. It is no longer the good value it previously was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice place, convenient to Houston area and freeways.
Nearby restaurents are OK.
Will probably stay here again on my next visit to NW Houston.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We wanted to find a place to stay that was close to The Woodlands. We heard about Tomball and decided to take a look. Upon arriving we found the Super 8 right in town. We went and got a room, the front desk clerk was amazing and very polite, the rooms were fantastic, and after a long day in the sun we came back to the room and got a great nights sleep. Will definitely stay here again if we come through Tomball, TX again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Inn Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn Tomball

Address: 1437 Keefer Road, off FM2920 and FM249, Tomball, TX 77375 (Formerly Super 8 Tomball)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn Tomball 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities at the Palace Inn include complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, free wireless internet access, business center, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palace Inn Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tomball Hotel Tomball

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Inn Tomball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.