We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you’re staying Woodland for business or just a relaxing weekend you might want to try this hotel.
The property is quite, located conveniently and offers several other activities including golf.
Some rooms are older so I recommend requesting the newer properties.
The bar, pools, gym and walking trails are nice.
Prices are competitive and service is good.
Help makes you feel welcome and not out of place in a country club atmosphere.
Zie

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
j m,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your nice quiet stay with us. We are pleased to offer a secluded location in the woods with all the conveniences and amenities just minutes away! Look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in The Woodlands.

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    160
    103
    37
    28
See reviews for
204
102
10
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visited for the weekend and stayed in the older side of the resort. One of the two rooms smelled horrible some sort of mold issue, so we were moved to a room right next to construction. Finally, after two moves the room was fine but we had spent much of our short time just moving around. The other room had a bed that fell in at the middle. The response to the problems was to comp the resort fee. Seemed ironic as we bought the 2 rooms through Hotwire (they also had a problem finding our confirmation number from Hotwire) and had no concept that there was an extra $47.00 charge for the privilege of using their pools and waterslides.
They are building a huge new complex that is absolutely wonderful. The new water portion of the new resort is a blast.
The wait staff and the water slides were so fun. My advice is to only stay here if you can stay on the new side or get some sort of awesome deal on the old side.
The buffet is wonderful and a great deal.
One other note is that they told us their shuttle only ran on the hour and so they called us a cab to go like 2 miles to Grotto's and the driver charged $25.00. I then learned that the resort had shuttles running much more often for FREE. I do not know if you have to be in on a secret to get the shuttle to take you more often than each hour.
They also have complimentary valet but they told us consistently that it was full so no use there either.

Room Tip: Stay on new side only if paying full price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Houstontogo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. We apologize that your experience didn't exceed your expectations and you had to move to multiple rooms during your visit. We recommend staying in our newer room product Fairway Pines to be closer to the Forest Oasis Waterscape pool area. Our complimentary transportation to and from The Woodlands Mall and Market Street runs every half hour from 10AM - 9PM and has one designated drop off/pick up spot at each location. We offer complimentary self-parking included in your resort fee or valet parking for $5 daily and $10 overnight. We look forward to you staying with us again once our renovation is complete this fall!

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

There is currently a large amount of construction happening which dulls the experience. That said, there are no gift/sundries so if you need milk you'll need to bring your own. The staff is cold or a summer job kid. Either way, don't expect much in service and don't bother complaining... You won't find management.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
ACinSA,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that your stay didn't exceed your expectations during our time of renovation. Customer service is our #1 priority and we take pride in giving the best experience to all our guests. Please know all guest suggestions are taken seriously with all of our management team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again once our renovation is complete this fall.

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband and I went there to celebrate our anniversary. The resort is under renovation but they work hard to minimize disruption. The shuttle to take you back and forth between buildings runs frequently. The pool is a kid's paradise. Water slides, lazy river, zero entry pool. Sprayers are used to keep you cool as you sit poolside.
Our room was beautiful. The room was recently remodeled and done with beautiful, upscale taste. Robes in the closet, beautiful bedding, electrical plugs on bedside table, lovely bathroom. The only negative was our room was one that had a connecting door to the room next to it. Soundproofing seemed nonexistent which I am guessing was due to the gap between the door and carpeting between the two doors. Unfortunately, it was very difficult to sleep due to the loud, rambunctious, very full room of people next to us. To the credit of the hotel, they sent someone to talk to them as soon as we called down to the desk. It did take some subsequent pounding on the wall and asking them to keep it down to get them to finally settle down.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast package and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Made to order omelets, pancakes, waffles, fruits, yogurts. Also has a number of breakfast items appealing to a number of nationalities (cheeses, olives, etc). View outside the restaurant was beautiful.
Unfortunately, I had a broken ankle so could not partake in the price included activities of bike riding, pool, etc. Beautiful setting in the woods.
Great getaway. I would say it appeals more to families than a romantic getaway due to the number of young children. Would highly recommend. Little surprised by the daily $20 resort fee added on to the bill. Have to read the fine print on the website to see it mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Tracey Y,

Happy anniversary to you and your husband! Thank you for choosing to celebrate at our Resort. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your staycation and our newly renovated guest rooms. We do apologize for the noisy neighbors and are glad to hear it was handled quickly. Our $20 resort fee is from Memorial Day through Labor Day for the added summer amenities and is listed on our website as well as all reservation calls. We look forward to having you stay with us again once your ankle heals so you can enjoy our pool, bicycle rentals and all the onsite amenities we have to offer.

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

With a 5 year old and a toddler, this resort was perfect! The daily activities gave us something to look forward to each day. The rooms on the ground level with pool access are brilliant! There was a lot of construction during our stay; which none of it bothered us. I hope to see another check in desk near the pool side when we return. We had to check in at one spot then drive back to the area which we were staying. Staff was very efficient.

Room Tip: Ground level with Pool Scape access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Jessica P.,

So glad to hear how much fun your family had with us! We are the perfect getaway for a family with children and definitely recommend our first floor poolside rooms for closest access to our award wining Forest Oasis Waterscape. The renovation will be complete this fall and we will take your suggestion for multiple check in locations into consideration. Look forward to having you all visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Once the renovation is complete, this will be an awesome resort. I stayed in the older part of the resort, but it didn't make a difference. There was a pool, volleyball court, and other amenities less than a two minute walk from my room. I do recommend staying more than one day if possible, in order to fully enjoy the resort style pool. I didn't use the other facilities in the resort, but I'm sure the golf was great, because there was a lot of people on the courses.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
dmnorthcutt,

Thanks for sharing your great feedback with us! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Forest Lake lodges and are looking forward to the renovation being completed this fall. You'll have to come visit us again soon to to enjoy all the fun you missed!

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

It is not easy traveling with two young children and an infant, but the Woodlands resort made our stay exceptional. The rooms were great, the breakfast was wonderful and the pools were amazing! There was so much to do that our children were entertained all weekend and did not want to leave. The lazy river was so much fun. They loved riding around the resort on the golf carts. The customer service that we received was incredible, everybody was so nice to us (always greeting us and holding doors). I would highly recommend the Woodlands resort to anybody looking for a great place to stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
AshSwapp,

We are so happy to hear your family had a great weekend with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Sounds like you got to enjoy all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you all stay with us again soon!

Best regards,
Jasmine Avery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, The Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 440 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 180 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property’s three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.