We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good conference center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I only stayed a week in the conference center part so review is of this part only, heard from other course participants that hotel was very expensive though. As a conference center I would rate it very highly, excellent breakfast service as well as lunch, the staff was very helpful , smiling and friendly and conference rooms were good with nice chairs. Would have a conference here again :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Trefold,
Thank you for your kind comments about us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the states.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    177
    105
    37
    32
See reviews for
215
108
10
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love this place! I have stayed here a few times, even when I lived in Texas. Great pools with activities for the children. Lovely grounds. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Angelamst,
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to serve you soon!

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Looks great online, poor in reality. In addition to shabby old rooms badly in need of renovation, our room was freezing cold, dirty and did not have enough beds to accomodate our party. On top of all that, the spiral staircase and outdated banister were an accident waiting to happen for our four little ones. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful and it was no problem to cancel our booking without penalty, thank goodness!

There are plenty of nice hotels in the area, go elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Anita N,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will consider your comments as we continually seek to improve our services and amenities. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I just got back from my two night weekend stay the Woodlands Resort - a few minutes ago. I live in town, but I needed to take a Mommy BREAK! I wanted to sleep, sleep, sleep. Unfortunately, the bed was TERRIBLE! I barely slept! I was highly disappointed! Please contact Hilton and ask what kind of beds they use. I was told you use industry standards - from what, Motel 6?!!!

On another note.....

I stayed in the Fairway room and it was beautiful,clean, and serene. The staff is very courteous and eager to please. Well, all except the check in girl on duty Friday night December 28, 2012. She had a pony tail. She told me that I had an upgrade and I would normally have stayed in the lodge! What! This is upsetting because I know I paid for a Fairway room and if you saw the lodge - you'd be offended too! It's from the early 80's and they are closed for some long overdue renovation. This would have been the perfect stay, if it were not for the very uncomfortable bed. I took a bike ride and that was fun. It was only 5$/dy, but for good reason. The bikes are from the 70's. They are old and rusty, but still fun! I also went to the spa and I enjoyed the wet and dry saunas! Beware of the wet sauna, boy is it hot! There are nice nooks and crannies to feel one with nature in the resort. My room was very quiet. I would love to come back, but I need a better bed!

Room Tip: Stay in the Fairway rooms! They have some facing the golf course that are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Ursula E,
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your experience was not what you expected. We have passed along your comments to the proper departments for the attention they deserve. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. We hope that we will have the opportunity to win back your business in the future.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are already planning our next trip. Our kids 5 and 2, enjoyed the stay so much that they even asked when we are going back. My family stayed at the newer Fairway Pines on the first floor looking at the beautiful pool for 2 nights. Because it was Christmas weekend, it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed walking on the trails ringing the golf course and playing with the kids in the play area. We did not dine there so cannot say anything about the food. The staff is very friendly and courteous. There was no mini-fridge in the room so it was a challenge to keep the kids' milk chilled. We took day trips to the woodlands mall. We took a dip in the pool although it was cold. There is a whirlpool with hot water. I can imagine the pool being the center of the action in Summer. Definitely a wonderful place for families with active little children and people looking to relax by taking it easy.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with pol view are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Sunil M,
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us over the holidays and appreciate being a part of your celebrations. We are sorry you were not made aware that we offer in room refrigerators upon request for no charge. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Was back at the Woodlands Resort and Conference Center for a work conference. First time being housed in the 'cottage rooms'. If these rooms have been updated since the property opened in the mid 1970's, I'd be surprised. Dirty tiles in the bathrooms, peeling paint, sloping floors and a general dirty feel to the room. Also circuitous walk to the room past puddles of water, glasses left outside rooms for more than 24 hours and cracking sidewalks. Since the hotel didn't seem to be that busy, can't imagine why I got put out in the hinterlands of old, dirty cottage rooms. I'll take the paper-thin walls of the newer rooms over this.

Room Tip: Stay away from these cottage rooms until the resort upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Angela F,
Thank you for your candid review. We have passed your comments along to the appropriate departments for the attention they deserve.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visiting the conference center was first class. Food was excellent, rooms are well apportioned and staff is very helpful. I reall enjoy golf on the TPC course designed by Gary Players. 13th hole is one tough shot onto an island

Room Tip: The cottages along the 18th hole are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Eric D,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and got to experience a great course in the former Tournament Players Course. The Woodlands Country Club does a great job keeping those courses in pristine condition. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.