We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Splash into Spring Break
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Our family tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have been coming here for the last four years. It has always been a relaxing time for me and my family to enjoy each other. We love the warm smiles and the SMORES. We will continue to make this a place that we will continue our family tradition. Our June staycation. Thanks again for making it a great family place. Francine

Room Tip: Dont forget to take a bike ride and enjoy nature at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Francine W
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great time and that we are a part of your yearly tradition. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    168
    103
    37
    30
See reviews for
208
103
10
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just got back from this resort (Guest Room in Dogwood Lodge #457). It's a nice place and staffs are so friendly. Check-in was really smooth and fast. Room is great with forest view. Love the idea of calling 0 to have someone comes pick-up on the golf cars to the main lobby and/or to the Oasis of Fun area. My baby was in love with the kiddy pool. Not far from the main tracks like The Market, The warterway... Love the breakfast buffets. In the past, we always stayed around the market area, now we found this place and will stick with it whenever we go to the Woodlands.
Highly recommend this place for family with kids.

Just a minor thing: the A/C in the room makes noises whenever it starts. (Too tired from all activities anyway)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
TravellerUSA71,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you and your family had a great time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just got home from The Woodlands Resort and Conference Center. We were there for business, but the family came too. The conference center was great, but most importantly, the pool areas were amazing. Rooms were nice and clean and had great service. Would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
JerrySpigma,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you brought your family with you on your business trip and that you all enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

A good time was had by all. We come and stay the weekend 1 time a year for a Charity Benefit and always have a good time and look forward to the weekend. The poolside service is good, I love the frozen grapes, the orange slices and the cold rags that the staff brings around. Make sure you come to the pool with flipflops or something to walk in in the heat. The deck around the pool is VERY hot in the summer. The kids activites throughout the weekend are GREAT. Keeps them totally entertained and the Dive in Movie in the evening is a lot of fun.
I would suggest that when you go in for breakfast that you ask to see the menu. I found that I really did not need to pay for a full buffet for myself, when I only wanted an omlet, however they just seat you and assume that you want the buffet which is a little pricy for an adult that does not eat alot, however the kids price is very good, but again if your child only eats cereal, then you need to let the waitstaff know that so you don't have to pay for a full buffet.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the right side of the pool, I asked for one sort of in the middle so not such a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Robin H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like fun was had by all and that you enjoyed many of our onsite amenities. Thank you for being a repeat guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lots of amenities particularly the Sunday buffet brunch in the restaurant. The food is delicious, the setting is relaxing and pretty and the service is good. Also, the brunch is a very good value!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
mhancock007,
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our stay here at the resort was not enjoyable at all in terms of the room and the comfort of the beds. In the website it looked more inviting and interesting, however, when we saw how the cabins looked like, I was a bit disappointed. I have requested a nice view and as per the recommendation of the front desk clerk, the Birch would be a "great view," which was to our dismay hogwash. It looked like a bachelor apartment I used to lived in a ghetto CA hood.

First of all, situated in a posh and lavish upscale resort, I was expecting a typical hotel-like delightful rooms. But to our dismay, we felt we had to make the best out of our family vacation.

Second, the double beds we have reserved gave me a constant back pain that it kept sagging and folding in the middle section of the bed. The air flow of the vent did not maximize the whole room, thus I would wake up every morning sweating. In fairness, the sheets were clean and the room was maintained well each day.

The hot and cold buffet breakfast, which came with the Oasis package, were about average. My dad had requested a simple order of toasted muffin, in which one of the chef/server rudely replied "No, we don't toast muffin" and turned away. We decided not to make a big issue out of it and instead voice it here.

Their brochure says that this was a 3 Star Hotel and Resort, but it felt like a 1.5 star - thanks to the front greeter guys who were courteous and helpful. The bottom line, I don't mind returning to the place maybe after a year. We all liked the community, the eateries and shopping scenes, but more likely would love to explore staying in a Marriott nearby.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book the Fairway Pines rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
TJ F,
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We do offer two different rooms types, our Forest Lake section is more rustic and lodge-like, and our Fairway Pines section located around the Forest Oasis Waterscape. I have passed your comments along to the appropriate departments for the attention they deserve. We do hope that we can win your business back in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Still a nice place to take the family, comfortable rooms. The beds are great. Bathroom has two sinks which is good. Adult pool was too crowded with small children and it looks like some of their policies have changed. Still a lot of fun for little kids and a good getaway. There was a charge to log on to Wi Fi which seems unreasonable, considering the room charge.

Room Tip: I like the old condos (lots of room) but stayed near the pool this time. Choose a room on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
meeoow68,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. All of our pools are open to all ages, though some of our pools tend to have more adults than children. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.