We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort in My Backyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Resort in My Backyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

I've played golf at some very nice courses in Texas, Maui and Sandestin, and I've stayed at some nice hotels and resorts, and I have to say this place is first class. From the quality of the rooms, the service, the food and the golf, it's hard to imagine anyone doing it better than this. The best part about it is the Woodlands is only 45 minutes north of where I live in Houston. My family has taken me here for the last two years for a weekend of golf on my birthday and I can't think of anywhere else I'd rather be. I think this will be a tradition and we'll be coming back for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
KRagwell,
Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy so many of our amenities and services. We love being a part of your family traditions! We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    160
    103
    37
    28
See reviews for
204
102
10
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The Woodlands Resort & CC is a nice older wooded property, good for the kids with plenty to do on-site, centrally located to all the Xmas activities in the Woodlands, ... one of our local favs.

Room Tip: A lot to offer with tennis badmitton volleyball golf walking/jogging trails
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Hoffdaddy ,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Overall a nice place to stay. Staff are extremely friendly. For the most part, the resort is very clean. One complaint is the whole Spa experience. Very confusing setup. They have a "Men's Spa" room and on a different floor...a "Ladies Spa". The Men's Spa is not where men go for massages. No, men go to the ladies spa for massages. So men and women are sharing the same small area for massages....walking around in bathrobes...sharing the same locker area (one person only allowed in locker room for obvious reasons). Men's spa was only whirlpool, steam and sauna. No staff person is in the mens spa. Smelled like pizza. Old towels were laying on the floor from previous guests. Some of the floor was slick tile not covered by slip proof grids. With wet feet, it would be so easy to slip and crack your head open. I think it's time to upgrade their whole spa experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Chuckmoney,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see your experience with our spa was less than you expected. Your comments have been passed along to management that oversees this area and we will take them all into consideration as we continually seek to improve our services and amenities. Thank you for your business and your candid review.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed a week for business. The room was very dated but clean. There is no microwave or refrigerator which is a big drawback since there isn't any fast food on the grounds. It was a nice place, but I would be very disappointed with the value if I had paid. The resort grounds and pool are beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Tim P,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear it was not what you expected. We do provide refrigerators and microwaves free of charge upon request and apologize that you were not informed of those options. We do hope to have the opportunity to win your business in the future. Thank you again for your honest comments.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Excellent service provided by pleasant, courteous and professional staff. Beautiful surroundings around main meeting building. Rooms are spacious. Decor of rooms overdue an update.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
FranklinInMobile,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased to hear you experienced stellar service from our amazing staff. Thank you for your business; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

The resort is gorgeous, the rooms are huge & the wildlife is amazing. We have a view of the lake right outside our room and saw birds, ducks & even a beaver. Although when we first arrived several vultures were outside and I was too scared to open the door! My son spent a few minutes having a conversation with a pair of ducks.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Cbad33,
Thank you for your recent review. Our serene, natural environment is one of our best assets and we are pleased to hear you you enjoyed it and the local wildlife. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the resort. My husband and I have been to the resort many times and just like this time the customer service was amazing, the food was deliciously fulfilling, and the atmosphere was relaxing. It also helps that the mall, movies and other activities are so close by. I will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Mcyxavier,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to serving you and your husband again soon. We appreciate your business.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, The Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 440 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 180 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property’s three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.