We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay; Spa needs a little help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay; Spa needs a little help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Overall a nice place to stay. Staff are extremely friendly. For the most part, the resort is very clean. One complaint is the whole Spa experience. Very confusing setup. They have a "Men's Spa" room and on a different floor...a "Ladies Spa". The Men's Spa is not where men go for massages. No, men go to the ladies spa for massages. So men and women are sharing the same small area for massages....walking around in bathrobes...sharing the same locker area (one person only allowed in locker room for obvious reasons). Men's spa was only whirlpool, steam and sauna. No staff person is in the mens spa. Smelled like pizza. Old towels were laying on the floor from previous guests. Some of the floor was slick tile not covered by slip proof grids. With wet feet, it would be so easy to slip and crack your head open. I think it's time to upgrade their whole spa experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Chuckmoney,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see your experience with our spa was less than you expected. Your comments have been passed along to management that oversees this area and we will take them all into consideration as we continually seek to improve our services and amenities. Thank you for your business and your candid review.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    172
    104
    37
    31
See reviews for
212
105
10
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed a week for business. The room was very dated but clean. There is no microwave or refrigerator which is a big drawback since there isn't any fast food on the grounds. It was a nice place, but I would be very disappointed with the value if I had paid. The resort grounds and pool are beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Tim P,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear it was not what you expected. We do provide refrigerators and microwaves free of charge upon request and apologize that you were not informed of those options. We do hope to have the opportunity to win your business in the future. Thank you again for your honest comments.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Excellent service provided by pleasant, courteous and professional staff. Beautiful surroundings around main meeting building. Rooms are spacious. Decor of rooms overdue an update.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
FranklinInMobile,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased to hear you experienced stellar service from our amazing staff. Thank you for your business; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The resort is gorgeous, the rooms are huge & the wildlife is amazing. We have a view of the lake right outside our room and saw birds, ducks & even a beaver. Although when we first arrived several vultures were outside and I was too scared to open the door! My son spent a few minutes having a conversation with a pair of ducks.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Cbad33,
Thank you for your recent review. Our serene, natural environment is one of our best assets and we are pleased to hear you you enjoyed it and the local wildlife. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the resort. My husband and I have been to the resort many times and just like this time the customer service was amazing, the food was deliciously fulfilling, and the atmosphere was relaxing. It also helps that the mall, movies and other activities are so close by. I will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Mcyxavier,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to serving you and your husband again soon. We appreciate your business.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent 3 weeks here while my team worked on a business project. We were looked after splendidly by the resort staff and whatever we needed to ensure success of our project was provided. The location is beautiful, with views of the lakes and fountains from our very comfortable sleeping and working rooms. The restaurant provided consistently good and varied food. During the week, this was as a buffet and at the weekends, we had an a la carte selection. When we wanted to visit shops or restaurants off-site, the resort bus transported us. During free-time, there is a golf course and spa. All of these things were really important to us as 3 weeks is a long time to be away from home. It was the consensus that the resort was the best of the 4 locations we had used during the course of the project, even though it was a little more expensive than other venues.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
MelanieBrookeLander,
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us and others. We are thrilled to hear you experienced stellar service and our wonderful resort amenities. Three weeks is a long time to be away from home and we are pleased to hear we made you feel comfortable and taken care of. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Attended a conference here in December 2011. It is a large property and rooms are some distance from the conference areas, but they offer golf carts to help you get around if you need them. The room was comfortable and very clean. Conference food was pretty good, considering it was buffet-style and prepared for hundreds of conference attendees. It exceeded my expectations. The conference was well run and I am sure that's in part to the very good service I experienced from the resort staff.
The gym is large and very well equipped, one of the better hotel gyms I have come across. I also enjoyed that I could run outdoors around the golf course. It's a very pretty area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Kateoz,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear our service and amenities were up to par and that you enjoyed our gym as well as our wonderful surroundings. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Happy travels!

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.