We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Restaurant

Jasper's Restaurant
9595 Six Pines Dr, Ste 900, The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 298-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jasper's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 164 restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went there for happy hour with my boyfriend and wasn't disappointed. $5 apps and drinks. The place was busy, but we got a spot by the bar. Chicken lettuce wraps, salmon croquettes, sausage pizza, brisket stuffed chili relleno, chips with shrimp and crab queso dip. I would order the salmon corquettes again and chicken lettuce wraps, skip the queso and relleno. The beef sliders looked awesome. Raspberry martini, happy daddy martini, and pear martini. Skip the raspberry martini and go with the happy daddy or pear martini.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    84
    53
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Restaurant for gourmets in Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Whoever thinks Texas food is not good should go to Jasper's in the Woodlands. Try their crab cake as a starter and then the ribs (huge portions). Service is very good and the Californian wines excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJaspers, General Manager at Jasper's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
TEXAS FOOD IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You so much for your kind words!!!! Everything is Bigger and BETTER in Texas!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Best prime rib I have ever had in my lifetime.

I would have rated them a 5, but our waiter did try to sneak in a 2010 bottle of Cab when 2009 was on the menu (a minor sin, but a heads up would have been appropriate).

Jasper's has become a mandatory stop for business dinners in the Woodlands.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJaspers, General Manager at Jasper's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for catching that mistake!!! Our wine vintages will change with the menu every couple of months and sometimes one will slip by us... Guests like yourself keep us on our toes and we need that to keep up our Great Service and Great Food!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our GO-TO Restaurant in The Woodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I have lived here in The Woodlands for almost 2 years now (from Los Angeles). While there are many new and up & coming restaurants around, my husband and I always choose Jasper's. We also have a pair of 4-yr old twins and the restaurant is accommodating. Sure, it's a little more than some of the local spots for family dining, but we just enjoy the lively atmosphere, the impeccable service, and of course the food (love their ribs!). (Tip--make reservations on nights when there is an event/concert at the Pavilion.) We frequent here about once every other month and never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJaspers, General Manager at Jasper's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
With all the new Restaurants opening here in the Woodlands, Jasper's needs to keep up with our Great Service and Great Food!!!! Thank You for your kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Play Tourist In Your Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

As a resident of The Woodlands, it's easy for many of us to complain about the traffic and influx of tourists into the area. It's no wonder that restaurants like Jasper's continue to prosper here. I've read the reviews from other reviewers complaining about pricing, noise, etc. Here is an idea: do some research. It's not hard to find menus from restaurants online usually equipped with prices so you have an idea as to what you are getting yourself into. I find these types of reviews are typically more of a reflection of the reviewer than the restaurant. There are many places to dine in The Woodlands and those locations that do it wrong will not last 2 years.

Jasper's has been doing for about 9 years or so and they do it quite well. Brand name cocktails are about $10-12 and entrees range from $16-40. Sides are served family style. The pizzas are great values for those looking to spend a little less than the typical entree would command. Here's an idea: split a pizza and wedge salad for about $20 and you will leave stuffed. Now, is that too pricey? By the way: leave room for dessert and indulge yourself with the dessert toast with ice cream. Simply delectable. The bar scene can be quite entertaining at times as well. A people watching delight. There are TV's in all viewing corridors in and around the bar area, including the bar patio. The full menu is served in the bar as well. So, go enjoy your town Woodlanders...you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJaspers, General Manager at Jasper's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I so love the Woodlands and the wonderful people that live here!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.