We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delightful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Restaurant

Jasper's Restaurant
9595 Six Pines Dr, Ste 900, The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 298-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jasper's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
49th State
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Always delightful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Another great dinner. Their food & staff is consistently wonderful and helpful. We ordered their salmon dish and pistachio crusted trout with salads. The presentation was as wonderful as the flavors. Asking for my salmon medium-rare, it was perfect! Only thing better would have been Alaskan salmon. The trout was also cooked perfect and we enjoyed wine from their extensive wine list. Thank you Jasper's.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    61
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Shrinkage!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Yes, this restaurant has shrunk from it's stature of yesterdays. I know restaurant business and how hard it is to make profit. Jasper's though used to be a slightly expensive but a warm, welcoming almost neighborhoody restaurant that had good food, good service and nice ambiance. The service is still good, even though waiters "pretended knowledge" is laughable.The interior decor has not changed [this is my 8 or 9th time visiting in 3 years] What bothered us last time we were there was the price point of wines. You do not have to be in the restaurant business to know the whole sale price of some of the wines. The pricing is really insulting to say the least, the less expensive wine being around $45 by the bottle and $8 by the glass. While this is not unusual in comparison to other restaurants the reader must recognize that a wine sold in grocery stores for 8 a bottle like Canyon Road and the likes, does not deserve that price tag. While the service is attentive both servers put up an air of knowledge without knowing what the heck they were talking about when describing the wines or a slight variation of a menu item. I deserve it, weekend dining as most waitors will say is "amateur night"
Food quality did not deserve that kind of price tag. Salads that have no commited taste or flavor, mashed potatoes that could be used to hang wallpaper, the lack of bread service make you feel not so good when you are paying your bill.
I will be back just because I like punishment and more immportantly to give Jasper's a fair chance.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TannerDM, Director of Sales at Jasper's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Pasha, I am sorry you did not enjoy your last experience with us. I would love to have you contact me and invite you in for another chance to WOW you. Our cost of wines has been on the rise due to higher gas prices, along with salmon, beef etc. We try to carry wines that are sold only in restaurants, however sometimes demand calls for us to carry some grocery store wines. Also demand in the grocery store and other retail outlets allow for vineyard to make more money, thus allowing restaurant only selections to go to retail. I hope this helps. Please contact me at kentrathbunconcepts@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We've eaten here many many times. The service is excellent. Overall, the food is really good. Masa soup...excellent! Sesame seared tuna...awesome (though pricey). Salad's are good but I wonder how well they wash the lettuce... we've pointed out foreign objects in the salads a few times. Otherwise, a really great place to sit outside and enjoy the weather at market street.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
1 review
“Best ribs ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I had a great time with my family in the restaurant. Great service and food. What can I say? Their ribs are just amazing and goes perfectly with their warm potato salad. Top the whole thing with a dessert trio. Just love this place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my FAVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Everything I have ever eaten here is perfection. Even the tea- is above average! The blue cheese potato chips are AMAZING and anything on their grill has a great smoky flavor.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jasper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.