We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masa's Sushi & Robata Bar

Masa's Sushi & Robata Bar
4775 W Panther Creek Dr Ste 430, The Woodlands, TX 77381
(281) 298-5688
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 176 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Noodle Shop, Sushi
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are in the Woodlands, TX area, you MUST give this place a try... I thought that I was not a sushi fan until I tried the food here...!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of our favorite lunches places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Benito lunch's are tasty and $8-$9. It is a quite place where my wife and I can eat leisurely and talk. The food is well prepared and the restaurant is always clean and friendly

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the burnt food was served”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The cartonwoods roll we ordered came out BLACK-burnet in the oven after waiting long enough to finish all other dishes. We returned it and this time it came out without being cooked in the oven and and some main toppings were even missing. We heard the cook in the kitchen yelling "what do they want!!!". The poor server did not know what to do. Here is our answer...we want the eatable food...We were the loyal customer and the Cartonwoods roll was our favorite, but now we won't going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overpriced and small portions. Same dishes at other Japanese restaurants are half the cost.
We were the only customers. It was disappointing as we had high hopes of finding a good Japanese restaurant in The Woodlands.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, reasonably priced sushi and Japanese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great lunch specials, and delicious sushi. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The food prices are reasonable, and the owner is always on hand and at the sushi bar to make sure you have a good experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa's Sushi & Robata Bar also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Masa's Sushi & Robata Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masa's Sushi & Robata Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.