We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grill

Brio Tuscan Grill
1201 Lake Woodlands Dr. Ste. 303, Woodlands Shopping Center, The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 465-8993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

First visit to Brio with friends, enjoyable evening with good food & wine. Started with lobster bisque and the bruschetta combination was shared with all. Great lamb chops and rest of party enjoyed the mahi mahi, lasagna & steak gorgonzola; finished with creme brûlée. Enjoyable

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I went back to Brio with friends and we had a very good experience, good food and great service. The bruschetta combination is a great sharing option and the lobster bisque is pretty good. The lasagna didn't disappoint, the mani mahi was just right, the steak Gorgonzola was cook to perfection and the lamb chops were approved by an expert.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Lasagna Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have lived in The Woodlands since the 70's (we were pioneers!)I and I pride myself in being a really good cook. Italian food is my specialty, but I have never had better lasagna than I have had at Brio's. It is amazing. We have never had anything but an excellent meal here.

The sourdough bread is as good as you can get in San Francisco and the service is excellent. The portions are very large, so "doggie bags" are a given.

It's a beautiful restaurant and a place we enjoy returning to time after time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Brio has a great light menu! I love their chopped salad with grilled chicken. They have awesome fresh baked sourdough bread.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Woodlands restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We attempt to try all the restaurants in The Woodlands, but we always come back to Brio for birthdays, anniversaries, out-of-town guest visits, and family celebrations. The service has always been top-notch and the food has always been excellent. Our daughter has Tourettes Syndrome, and once we asked to sit in the private room so as not to bother the other diners. They graciously agreed even though there were only five of us. We have never had a bad experience. Our daughters love the Pasta Fra Diavolo, and my husband and I love the peppercorn steaks and lasagne.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Tuscan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brio Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.