We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgotten how busy this place is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
1201 Lake Woodlands Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 419-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 165 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Forgotten how busy this place is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had not been to the Cheese cake Factory in years and my mom treated me here as an early birthday lunch. PROS: ambiance, food, vegetarian options and large portions. They have this skinnylicious menu for the conscience eater.
CONS: parking(we drove around and then decided to park in the adjacent parking garage), the wait was about 20 minutes(it was crowded for 2pm), the restrooms are small(about 4 small stalls and 3 of us were waiting). Last, and our server could have been a little more attentive but he wasn't too bad(I just chalked it up to the busy crowd) .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    29
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Cheese Cake delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food and service was great. We were celebrating my daughters birthday. My grand daughter made sure the staff knew that. Very friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More or less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I went yesterday in the night and the waiter was distracted in other tables. The food was really good but I think that can be better...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I come here often for a nice date and relaxation. Despite how busy they get, the service is still great. We get seated in a reasonable time. We always bring our friends here why they come to visit from out of town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sour Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We sat on the patio and the waiter was nice but overwhelmed. It took 40 minutes to get our order. Glasses for never refilled and asking for anything extra was useless. There was a big party of about 20 people and they all asked for separate checks so he spent all of his time on them. We wanted dessert but didn't want to wait again for another 40 mins so we went to the dessert area and ordered to go. The waitress there was short-tempered and rude and they also seemed overwhelmed. I don't know where management was but we will never go there again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.