We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Precious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Children's Museum

The Woodlands Children's Museum
4775 West Panther Creek Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77381
(281) 465-0955
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A hands on children's museum designed for children 7 & under and their families. Discover our great exhibits: The Market, Fire House, Read A Lot Kingdom, Rainbow tunnel, Dig Pit, Toddler Area, Sensory Play and Water play. Create a piece of art in the Muse. Create structures at our newest exhibit "Dream & Build". Daily Admission:• $5 per person 2 years and older.• Children under 2 and Museum Members are free.Recommended ages 7 years and under. Children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.HoursTue - Sat: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sun: Noon - 5 p.m. Summer HoursOpen 7 Days a week from Memorial Day through Labor Day
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Precious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My kids love this place!! The exhibits are educational, of course, and my kids learn a lot every time we go.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for younger kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great, hands-on children's museum. We started taking my daughter when she was 2. She loved it, but by about 5, she had outgrown most of the activities. However, given that there aren't too many things that are targeted to the toddler range, I really appreciate the museum being there.

If you can, try to go during the week. They have special story times or critter sessions (ours was a hissing cockroach, so I wouldn't call them all cute). My daughter really loved these special events that they had.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small but enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This museum is pleasantly small and manageable. There is plenty for the kids to do without losing track of them as they venture from one exhibit to another. The exhibits are educational while equally entertaining. The ages that would benefit from the activities ideally range from 2 -8 years old. Price is very reasonable for the value of the experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

$5/person. Kids <2 free, and its unlimited same day admission, everything is under one big place but sectioned very well for different themes. My son who's 4 and my daughter 18months had a blast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stuck-inside kind of day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My children are 2 and 3 years old, and when it's too hot, rainy, or cold we sometimes load up the kids for a trip here. It is inexpensive and there are a ton of attractions for the kids (dress-up with a stage, pretend house and grocery store, pretend fishing, art, train table, etc.). There's even a gated section inside the museum exclusively for babies/toddlers.

Plus, you can leave and come back later the same day at no extra charge.

Love it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Woodlands Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.