We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands Children's Museum

The Woodlands Children's Museum
4775 West Panther Creek Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77381
(281) 465-0955
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Children's Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A hands on children's museum designed for children 7 & under and their families. Discover our great exhibits: The Market, Fire House, Read A Lot Kingdom, Rainbow tunnel, Dig Pit, Toddler Area, Sensory Play and Water play. Create a piece of art in the Muse. Create structures at our newest exhibit "Dream & Build". Daily Admission:• $5 per person 2 years and older.• Children under 2 and Museum Members are free.Recommended ages 7 years and under. Children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.HoursTue - Sat: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.Sun: Noon - 5 p.m. Summer HoursOpen 7 Days a week from Memorial Day through Labor Day
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

$5/person. Kids <2 free, and its unlimited same day admission, everything is under one big place but sectioned very well for different themes. My son who's 4 and my daughter 18months had a blast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Perfect for a stuck-inside kind of day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My children are 2 and 3 years old, and when it's too hot, rainy, or cold we sometimes load up the kids for a trip here. It is inexpensive and there are a ton of attractions for the kids (dress-up with a stage, pretend house and grocery store, pretend fishing, art, train table, etc.). There's even a gated section inside the museum exclusively for babies/toddlers.

Plus, you can leave and come back later the same day at no extra charge.

Love it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing big”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went about two years ago. It is gear for little tikes not older than 5yrs. Great exhibit but not a large museum. Only go if you need to get out if the heat with little ones. Nothing else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great for infants, toddlers and young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

it was a nice inexpensive ($10 for me and my son) outing that both my 3yr and 10month old enjoyed. A nice option when u don't feel like driving downtown...but not as much of a museum as i expected.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I loved the fact that most of the museum is hands on for the kids, absolutely loved the puppet stage and puppets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodlands Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Woodlands Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Woodlands Children's Museum to your Saves list