We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$ & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Egg and I

The Egg and I
1644 Research Forest Ste 100., The Woodlands, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 169 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Spring
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value for $$ & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Have noticed more self serve restaurants offering breakfast. They can probably compete on the menu but charging the same as Egg 'N I which has excellent service does not work for me. This really stood out when here on Sunday -- great food, service & price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food nice atmosphere. Even though it was a busy Saturday morning we were seated immediately and had a great waitress.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast Food. Similar to home cooking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the food is good. They will cater to allegens which is great. It's simple food and is better than cooking breakfast at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Having visited all the breakfast places in this area, I have to say Egg and I is an average breakfast place, not worth the usual wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fast service, clean restaurant, nice décor. We had the Viva La France, Kids Waffle Eggspress, and Cambridge Skillet. The kids ate everything on their plate. The coffee and cream were fresh, as well as the food. Lots of healthy options are available as well. Very good value. All were so good, that we returned the next day. The third day had too long of a line for us to wait with 2 children. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg and I also viewed

 

Been to The Egg and I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Egg and I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.