We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn due to travel for work. I was extremely impressed with the service and the hotel in general. The staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. I am a person that checks out bathrooms very closely and mine was very clean. The lobby provided teas and coffee 24/7. We were also happy to see the fresh popcorn and cookies after we returned from a late business meeting. And I would have to say that offering us the bottled water for our room on our way up was going the extra mile. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone after we retruned from a late business meeting. And I would have to say that offering us the bottled water for our room on our way up was going the extra mile. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    97
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
74
73
18
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I felt like I was home when I walked into my room. And the staff was quick to make me feel welcome, bringing me a glass of wine right away when they heard of my difficult day. I will stay here again when I am visiting my family in the Houston area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Garden Inn was a nice hotel for a weekend visit to the Woodlands. Close to all shopping areas and easy access. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had 2 connecting rooms that were cleaned daily. Breakfast was a nice experience with order to made omelets and fresh breakfast items..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The entire hotel and the room we stayed in had a weird smell. Also, the room was very humid even with the air conditioner on. The beds in the room were lumpy and made it very difficult for us to sleep on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplace, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything with the hotel was great and was close to everything we needed. We didn't have a problem from start to finish and was really excited about microwaves and mini fridge in room since I traveled with babies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've stayed here 3 times already, there is one face I miss that isn't there anymore. He always mad my trips, I remember going with my sister and went down and spoke with Sergio had great suggestions for the area and even had a mini nail coloring party. Although he is gone now the staff are still amazing and beyond helpful.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are the best! 407 is my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a repeat stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We found it for our 1st concert experience at the Cynthia Woods venue and sought it out for a recent concert. Great location, good sized rooms and extremely helpful front desk staff. Definitely will be back again.........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 17 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.