We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Buna, United States
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy! Great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We will definitly stay here when we come back to The Woodlands!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    68
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
43
13
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Affordable place to stay with comfortable amenities in the Spring / Woodlands area. It is just a short drive to Old town Spring and only blocks away from the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. The market place loop is also close by with hundreds of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Clean, newer facility. Very professional desk staff. Various homey touches: outdoor firepit area, 24 hour "market". Restaurant on premises, I didn't try it. Business center room. Good location just off of the Woodlands center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very friendly and excellent service. Great breakfast. Breakfast had everything and they would also cook fried eggs, etc. Very comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay here. Great location. Very close to everything in The Woodlands. Good parking area. We have stayed in many Hilton's but this was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I prefer the Hilton chain, and within first choice is now Garden Inn, mostly because of my stays at this hotel. This hotel is conveniently located to the big Woodlands Mall and a nice large big-box store strip mall. and lots of restaurants, but not "right off" the interstate, in a nice quiet wooded setting. Very convenient parking, good service all around and very clean room an appointments. I've stayed in this hotel 4 plus times in the past 3 years and this was the first time I've had any issue with the room.
First, it's not gotten cheaper. Seems the supply and demand model is not on my side these days, but it's not too crazy considering the market.
Second, my room upon check-in at midnight had AC (heat) issues. It happened to be cold in the room, even though the thermometer was set on 76F. And this was at midnight when I checked in so we're talking a full day to microwave my room but it was considerably cool inside. Called downstairs and the great gentlemen who checked me in (wish I'd gotten his name) assisted me as he could. Even came directly up to the room to help. They got it fixed the next morning though they over-corrected; must be a calibration issue with those. Got to room the next evening from work and the temp was set on 70 and it was sweltering in the room. I had to turn it down to 60 for the evening. That seemed to work. Mechanical stuff breaks, not going to fault the hotel for that, but it's how they handle the situation, and they did it perfectly and as best they could. Certainly not going to detract stars because of mechanical issue with an AC unit, but add stars due to the reaction of staff.
Not only that, another great example of customer service, is Meagan at the front desk. Always with a smiling face and get this, I was out and about in the Woodlands area for dinner and she apparently recognizes me and says "hi Joe, did we get everything fixed with your AC unit." She wasn't on the clock or even at the hotel, but still went out of her way, on her personal time, to ensure I was still taken care of. I want to get that training manual for my company, but in reality I don't think stuff like that can be taught. So I appreciate all the attention to detail by Meagan especially.
Breakfast is great here too by the way. This place seems to sell out often, so book early.
I look forward to my next visit to the Woodlands area and will be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The front desk mangers made the stay very enjoyable and peasant. They were very professional, courteous and helpful. My wife and I were there for a couples weekend and the management provided excellent service for us. On top of the double Hilton Points package for Honors Members they included two breakfast coupons for us as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stephen and Christina made staying at the Hilton Garden Inn very pleasant. Their greeting and their attention to detail made us ready to make the trip again. The hotel was immaculate, and the staff very responsive. Great value, great teamwork!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.