We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn The Woodlands Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn The Woodlands Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The front desk mangers made the stay very enjoyable and peasant. They were very professional, courteous and helpful. My wife and I were there for a couples weekend and the management provided excellent service for us. On top of the double Hilton Points package for Honors Members they included two breakfast coupons for us as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    79
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
56
50
13
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stephen and Christina made staying at the Hilton Garden Inn very pleasant. Their greeting and their attention to detail made us ready to make the trip again. The hotel was immaculate, and the staff very responsive. Great value, great teamwork!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this location of this property. Close to the Woodlands mMall and many great dining choices. They have recently upgraded in facility. Lobby is nice and clean. Breakfast only option forces one to dine elsewhere for lunch an dinner. I am Not a fan of the 'adjustable' beds. Coffee provided 24hrs in lobby but only limited Keurig pucks provided in the room. We are considering changing locations in the vicinity in the future for our Visits. Staff was very friendly and seemed engaged.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Three night stay organised through work, so no input to location selection. Standard modern hotel aimed (I think) at the business traveller. Even though we arrived late, the welcome was warm and again in the morning all the staff were lovely. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive but nothing special. Microwave and hot drinks machine in room but no cutlery. However, I was given "to go" packs on request, and I guess these are included if buying food from the onsite shop. Hairdryer easily found and AC operational - which is unusal! Free WiFi, as expected. Too many towels, even for two person occupancy, and I was alone. No in-room safe which I would have liked, but in-room literature mentions a safety desposit box at reception. Gym is very small - two runners, one cross-trainer, some hand weights and no breathing on occupancy over four people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was very nice to find a hotel in the Woodlands that was not over priced or poor quality. I was able to work productively and rest well. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well arranged for work. Employees were friendly and professional. I cannot see why anyone would spend more for any other area hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff greeted me with warmth and sincerity. It made me feel like an extension of home. I have stayed at this location before and I felt very comfortable. The environment was welcoming and nice. The lobby was very nicely decorated with a feeling a style.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was my second choice because the hotel I preferred was booked. It turned out to be a pleasant change. The hotel was modern, the staff was great and the breakfast was good. The location was perfect, but it would have been nice to have a shuttle for the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.