We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Woodlands Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
LAS VEGAS, United States
1 review
“Great Stay in Woodlands Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was very nice to find a hotel in the Woodlands that was not over priced or poor quality. I was able to work productively and rest well. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well arranged for work. Employees were friendly and professional. I cannot see why anyone would spend more for any other area hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    82
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
53
13
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff greeted me with warmth and sincerity. It made me feel like an extension of home. I have stayed at this location before and I felt very comfortable. The environment was welcoming and nice. The lobby was very nicely decorated with a feeling a style.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was my second choice because the hotel I preferred was booked. It turned out to be a pleasant change. The hotel was modern, the staff was great and the breakfast was good. The location was perfect, but it would have been nice to have a shuttle for the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I enjoyed the one-night stay in this hotel as the place was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature could easily be adjusted to suit one's comfort level. Received a coupon (promotional, I think) for free breakfast for two and I used it in morning with my colleague. The food was good and the wait staff was friendly. Didn't take advantage of the "happy hour" though. The room rate was not low, but perhaps was competitive with other hotels in the Woodlands.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

good service and amenities convenient to mall etc easy access to woodlands and interstate breakfast is fairly extensive for hotel parking was convenient staff very helpful and accommodating quiet and off the main roads, little traffic most of the day

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

For this trip, our family travelled from Japan to Houston, to TN, then SF. This hotel was by far the best hotel we'd stayed in and I credit the staff. Dani, at the front desk, was so helpful with every request we had. The housekeeping crew was great, Marta who took care of our room left notes welcoming us and wishing us a great day each day. Because of the comfort we received from the helpful staff, we were suppose to stay a night but ended up staying 4 nights. Other pluses include breakfast, free cookies/coffee/tea throughout the day, and that wonderful fireplace outside...oh and the laundry machine/dryer is a big plus for a traveling family of five! Thanks again Hilton Garden Inn/ The Woodlands! We'll stay with you when we pass by The Woodlands again:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay at hotels 5-10 times a year. I found this hotel to be very quiet. My room faced a wooded area. I never heard another client, until late in the morning. Clean and quiet. Close to 45, and easy to find. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.