We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you are in the Woodlands and want a friendly, affordable place for a few days, high recommendations to the staff here. No frownies, just friendly and smiling folks making sure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    70
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
47
13
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had a great stay at this Hilton Gardens. I really like the brand. The location of this hotel could not be better. It is located near fine dining and shopping. The local supermarket had such a great variety of gluten free products. I look forward to returning on my next business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Love The Woodlands and this hotel was nice and clean and very close to the mall. We would definitely stay here again. The lobby was nice and inviting. Visited the fitness room. Although couldn't figure out how to turn on the moniters on the treadmill and elliptical.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What can I say very nice accommodations, good location and great staff. I'd certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nicely priced, pleasant hotel in the Woodlands area. Surprisingly, I found all the employees to be very friendly and service oriented. Not fake but real.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service, room, etc. was excellent. The breakfast service was initially a little confusing or slow, but the overall stay was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was very good for a hotel. The desk staff was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Gotta say this was on of the most hotel stays I've had! The staff was great rooms were comfortable and location is perfect. But a attagirl goes out to Christina at the front desk ! It was something very small and totally out of her way but it made an impression. We arrived late was tired from the trip bar was closed :-( but we bought a few beers from the pantry and there were no limes, Christina took the time to go to the kitchen get a lime slice it for us and made sure or beverages had suitable
Garnishes !! Made my day thanks Christina

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The front desk worked well with the housekeeping department to get me a room fast. I was pre assigned to a room that was not ready. They worked diligently to make a transition quick. I had an appointment to make and i was running tardy due to a delayed flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.