We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice and clean. Great location. We got in very late at night so didn't have time to explore much. Beautiful lobby. Noticed on patio, they had a fire pit going. Lots of chairs and tables to sit around fire. Nice sized pool. Room was nice size with Keurig machine, mini fridge. Comfortable bed. Great overnight stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    58
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
34
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very friendly staff and very clean accommodations. Enjoyed my business stay. Very quiet and seemingly safe and secure location. I was warmly greeted by staff and front desk personnel as I arrived around 9 pm. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Wi-Fi hookup was available and working. Room service for food shut down at nine. I was hungry and would have like to order a sandwich at that time. Overall it was a nice experience at a moderate price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love the location and the staff. I need direction to my meeting and the front desk took care of me right away. They have a good attitude, and really worked hard to make my stay enjoyable. I typically stay with Marriott, but they were booked. I will make sure to look up garden inn for my return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to everything, clean, great staff, beautiful building and rooms. This is one of the best stays I have had at a Hotel. The staff really takes ownership of the place and you can tell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel staff is very helpful and nice. Our room was very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We also quiet. We did not hear other guests walking around or taking showers or talking from their rooms. This hotel is a perfect location to walk to your Concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion or do some Shopping at Market Street or at the Mall. It's also close to the waterway. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, at The Woodlands, TX.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I came in exhausted and strung out for a funeral on a Sunday afternoon. Not only did front desk make sure I could check in early and check out late, she called around at 3pm on a Sunday and found a hairdresser for me. She worried I got something to eat and when TV wire came loose the maintenance man gave me drink vouchers too.
Yes the room and lobby are getting kinda tired looking compared to other garden inns I've been at but parking is free, internet wireless is free, refrig and microwave in room, satellite tv not just a few stations, and a marvelous staff.
And warm cookies in the lobby. Absolutely silent room too. Large.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nothing special there. Was hurried out the next day. Lucky they are close to the Woodlands Conv area. What else does TA want me to say? Don't stay there and get ripped off for breakfast. Lots of options in the area at the same price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel
Hilton The Woodlands
Hilton Garden Inn Houston
The Woodlands Hilton
Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.