We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suite Hotel @ The Woodlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Lafayette, LA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Suite Hotel @ The Woodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is the ONLY suite hotel that is not on the I-45 frontage road. AND if you get a room on the backside of the hotel; your room will overlook a very nice wooded area and be very quiet. The hotel is a nice standard Hilton Garden Inn. The room was nice, clean, had a fridge & microwave, flat screen t.v., desk & chair & nice chair with ottoman. Breakfast buffet was good and if you reserve with room it's only $4.00 a person versus $10.00. They had a nice outdoor pool and there were even a couple of brave kids swimming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside face a wooded area; you can leave your drapes open during the day and enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
43
13
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just spent one night there but the people and rooms were great. I especially loved that they had their own version of Sleep Number beds where you could control the softness/firmness of your bed. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave. The setting was nestled in trees so it felt like it was far away from the city yet it was only a few blocks from the freeway. My only complaint was that there wasn't any fast food close by other than a Taco Bell. We came in late at night and wanted to grab a burger and couldn't find anything open. Luckily the hotel had a snack pantry so we cooked popcorn in our room. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the other couple with us said the breakfast was great and offered a wide variety of food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

A Garden Inn, is a Garden Inn, pretty much the same. But the rooms are comfortable, clean, secure and a very comfortable bed; if you haven't slept on one, you should.
The little bar was just that and with a wait person that was more interested in doing inventory on his computer than waiting on people....at first. He did warm up and was more attentive. Breakfast was good, but lacked any real service, unless the waitperson was interested in you. But, a Garden Inn is a Garden Inn.
Nice location, nice property. Service slighly lacking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Typical HGI property.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard HGI ammenitites. Safe and convenient for late arrivals or early departures out of GWB airport.

Only issue was eating late in the restaurant and feeling rushed by the wait staff.

other then that great value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We usually stay at HGI at airport locations or for single night stays. Needed to stay 2 nights while visiting in Magnolia. Very impressed as this is probably one of the best overall HGI we have stayed in. Service was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and attendents were wonderful, as always. Even given coupons for drink from the bar when checking in. We always get the breakfast coupons as hilton honors members, but have never received drink coupons before.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is my second stay with this property and there is a reason why I came back. One word: People. From the moment I walked in, to the time I checked out, the courtesey of the staff here is 5-star worthy. Shawna, one of the front desk managers is a peach of a lady! My first night at the hotel I got in late and ended up dining at the property. She was covering for the bartender who called in sick which left her to cover the dinning room as well, she was such a pleasure to interact with. As far as the rest of the staff is concerned, they are all top-notch employees who genuinely seem to enjoy working at that property.

The room was very clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is perfect! It is a brisk walk from the mall and restaurants but far enough away to give you a quiet night's rest.

As I said prior, this is my 2nd stay here, and there will be a 3rd the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I thought they were all great. The location is surrounded by trees. Overall I thought it was a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Face it, business travel can be boring. That is why a bar with interesting dialogue can make up for it. This hotel attracts an interesting international crowd that enjoys happy hour.

The location is within walking distance of the most vibrant center of The Woodlands. If you are bored, the Mall and the upscale Marketplace is just around the corner.

The staff is über friendly and their coupon policy is much appreciated. The room is typical Hilton, no surprises. My only beef is the sheets. Two different stays,two different rooms and the sheets were very thin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.