We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Woodlands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Woodlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Best Western in The Woodlands is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay, yet it is close by to almost anything you would need. Shopping, restaurants, hospitals, are close by and being by I-45, you can get on the interstate and on your way very quickly. The rooms here are very comfortable and people that work here are very nice and carrying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
26
24
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My friend and I stayed here last night, location was great...that was it.
No internet, dirty floor, dirty hall, rude employees.
We had to call several times to reboot because we couldn't get wifi..they said nothing they could do about it..and that was that..we asked if we could change floors Abe closer to the router..they said they had no rooms available..parking lot was empty..and that it wouldn't matter...but in fact whenever we were in lobby we had wifi..
Never again..plus it was dirty...beds very old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

would not recommend this motel at all dirty holes in furniture carpet in hall by elevator filthy for the high dollar area of Houston this motel is below standards with upscale price bad bad badbad bad bad bad bad value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have yet to have an unpleasant experience. The staff has always been top notch in all areas. I look forward to staying there again when I am in the Woodlands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was a good location for me to stay while my husband was in St Luke's hospital. Staff was helpful and breakfast offered a good selection of items. Even though they were renovating the lobby the area was separated by plastic so customer check in area remained clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in the Woodlands for our Grandson's wedding. The room was nice enough and everything worked correctly. However, the overall attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired. When we arrived there was nobody at the front desk. After repeatedly ringing the bell, I went in search of someone, found a laundry lady with a radio and she radioed for someone to come up front (twice). After a 10 minute wait, the General Manager finally appeared telling us that he was alone and had to check rooms, make sure everyone was working, etc. Did I care?? No. All I wanted to do was check in. Bad start... Breakfast next day was a little below average, rubbery eggs, no breakfast meat. McDonald's would have been better. Staff was not friendly, didn't bother to speak when you crossed lobby. I used my Rewards points for this room and truly feel I wasted them. The bed was comfortable but the pillows (little square pillows) were horrible. If this would have been my first Best Western experience, I would not have ever stayed at another Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice clean hotel, right on I30, perfect location. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable, was only there from 6:30 pm one night and left the next morning after breakfast. Hotel clerk directed us to a nice restaurant in town, food was great, gave us exact directions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.