We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was friendly and helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Staff was friendly and helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 nights this month. The room and bathroom were very clean, which to me is the most important thing about any hotel! The staff was always helpful and knowledgeable about the area. My only complaint is regarding the breakfast buffet. The only fruit EVERY morning was canned peaches and bananas. The bananas were often too green to eat. It's Texas, there has to be some good available fresh fruit! Would definitely stay here again when visiting our daugahter.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back would be more quiet. Lots of road noise from the highway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
18
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is rated AAA and it is true. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. The bathroom had a terrific shower. The breakfast had an amazing choice of eggs, sausage, waffles shaped liked Texas, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, juices, bagels and muffins. One morning there was creamed sausage over biscuits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of convenient parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel staff was really great. Check in was easy and so was checking out. The hotel is an older hotel but the room was very clean and large. It had the standard amenities of single serving coffee machine, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and appeared newer than the room. However, I wasn't really comfortable sitting on the chairs. They were really worn and stuffing was coming out of one of the chairs. Overall for the price it was a good deal. You pay for what you get. Personally I probably wouldn't stay here again but only because of the age of the hotel. Just a personal preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay was great. Our Suite was very clean and roomy, where we felt very much at home.
Cokie and Amanda were very hospitable and my wife and I highly recommend staying at this facility. We will whenever in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Airport hotels are usually chosen simply for LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! This one should be chosen as a real TREAT !! Decor, comfort, amenities & staff just can't be beat - and it also has LOCATION. What a pleasant surprise, and on the recovery of Calgary's pre-Stampede flooding too. They didn't miss a beat in restoring normalcy and this prize property. Hope to return soon as we love Best Westerns in Southern Alberta as well as all the rest of this most gorgeous, fun & friendly area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Changed rooms twice because of a strong musty odor. It was bad enough we couldn't sleep with it. It smelled like an underpowered air conditioning unit leaving a heavy musty smell. Stayed two nights. On the second night the room above sounded like small children jumping off the bed onto the floor repeatedly. We called the front desk at 11PM, and then again at 1AM. The jumping continued until 3AM. It seems the front desk didn't really do anything. We brought up both issues again as we checked out but received nothing more than condolences.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting family in the Woodlands area. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and outside appearance of the hotel, nice breakfast pretty much nice everything. Will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Best Western The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western
Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.