We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Geismar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean but outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel staff was really great. Check in was easy and so was checking out. The hotel is an older hotel but the room was very clean and large. It had the standard amenities of single serving coffee machine, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and appeared newer than the room. However, I wasn't really comfortable sitting on the chairs. They were really worn and stuffing was coming out of one of the chairs. Overall for the price it was a good deal. You pay for what you get. Personally I probably wouldn't stay here again but only because of the age of the hotel. Just a personal preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
31
27
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay was great. Our Suite was very clean and roomy, where we felt very much at home.
Cokie and Amanda were very hospitable and my wife and I highly recommend staying at this facility. We will whenever in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Airport hotels are usually chosen simply for LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! This one should be chosen as a real TREAT !! Decor, comfort, amenities & staff just can't be beat - and it also has LOCATION. What a pleasant surprise, and on the recovery of Calgary's pre-Stampede flooding too. They didn't miss a beat in restoring normalcy and this prize property. Hope to return soon as we love Best Westerns in Southern Alberta as well as all the rest of this most gorgeous, fun & friendly area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Changed rooms twice because of a strong musty odor. It was bad enough we couldn't sleep with it. It smelled like an underpowered air conditioning unit leaving a heavy musty smell. Stayed two nights. On the second night the room above sounded like small children jumping off the bed onto the floor repeatedly. We called the front desk at 11PM, and then again at 1AM. The jumping continued until 3AM. It seems the front desk didn't really do anything. We brought up both issues again as we checked out but received nothing more than condolences.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting family in the Woodlands area. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and outside appearance of the hotel, nice breakfast pretty much nice everything. Will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a group of women for a retreat and overnight stay at this facility and we were treated well. The rooms were large and have a refrig/micro, which made it possible to make popcorn while we watched a movie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Only one night in this hotel but everything was clean and the staff was curteous. It was close to the woodlands pavillion for the concert I was attending. I didnt care for the linens and bedding, but that is a personal preference- they were clean but thin sheets and pillows. It was acceptable for the reason and length of stay. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.