We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being right next to a freeway it sure was quiet inside this hotel room, we had a room facing the freeway not bad. The breakfast could use a little face lift, but it was normal, other than that, all was great thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
34
28
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on my two-night stay this week. The hotel room -- though marked a non-smoking room -- smelled like old smoke. While there, the electricity went out early in the morning for more than an hour, meaning no working alarm clock, no A/C and no way to contact front desk to find out what was going on. Once the electricity came on, the fire alarm went off for about 45 min. I had to contact the front desk to make sure the alarm was caused by the electricity coming back on. There was not communication from the office about what was happening. I expected a note on the door or someone to come by and explain what was happening. Also very disappointed the management didn't offer to comp anything when I checked out. I made a point to mention how it badly affected my morning. (I had a late start to an important meeting and missed breakfast.) The woman at the front desk explained that a transformer had gone down but she didn't explain the lack of communication to everyone in the hotel, etc. Usually in these types of incidents, management will offer some sort of discount for that stay or for future stays. Not so here.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, make sure your room is on the east side. The west side faces Interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location to The Woodlands Mall and Cynthia Woods Pavilion. Right off 45N feeder road & 242. Clean and comfy rooms. Very friendly front desk staff. Took reservations late. Parking is great. Didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We made a phone reservation for a Jacuzzi suite at this Best Western and the front desk attendant was kind enough to give us the "larger" suite. It was nice but not as nice as some suites we have had in the past for the same price. The drain "stopper" for the Jacuzzi was in the middle of the large tub, which was not comfortable!! Quiet frankly, it was a JOKE! It appeared that there had been mildew all around the edge of the tub, but it had been caulked over, for the most part. The overall room was clean but the bath and hand towels as well as the washcloths were old and some were stained while most of them had frayed edges. Just not what you would expect from a decent hotel. The king sized bed was hard and seemed shorter (for some strange reason!) than most king beds we have slept in. Feet hanging off the end of the bed just felt odd! The pillows smelled clean and that is something I always check! Funky smelling pillows are gross. We were going to make coffee in our room the next morning since we had slept in and missed the 9:30 cut-off time for breakfast but the coffee maker didn't work. Best Western has pretty good coffee and we did get some after the desk attendant unlocked the breakfast room. The location was easy to get to from FM 242 and had easy access to I-45 and it was quiet.
Would we stay here again? No. There are lots of hotels all along the Interstate, most of which are either newer or better maintained. This Best Western needs a renovation! It is so disappointing to arrive at a hotel for your very first visit and see a beautiful updated front desk/lobby area and then see your room you just paid good money to stay in! That will help you in your decision making process of where to stay on your next visit to the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel really is a nice one and the employees were an added bonus.
the breakfast of biscuits and gravy was very nice and the eggs and sausage every other day was a nice switch up. the room was very nice, clean and comfortable and this place was easy to get to just west sid eof I-45 at the Hwy 242. one of the best burgers was found across the highway in the walmart property area called "Willies Icehouse". was here for like 3 days and really enjoyed the time in the area.

Room Tip: close to elevator and still no noise...not a bad room anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent location. Good sized rooms with clean interiors and exterior. The continental breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, and a variety of hot and cold cereals. The pool is well-kept. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came to this hotel to have a event in their meeting room, and we got HORRIBLE service. The AC wasn't cooling down the room, and we had it set very low. The extra room we reserved for our guests to change smelled like an ash tray and they wouldn't give us a different one. We had to beg for them to at least fabreeze the room, and take care of other things. The meeting room is on the 4th floor and a hassle. I would get a different hotel for your events and meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.