We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The staff was terrific!, The hotel was clean and spaceous, loved the pool. We stayed there because the take pets, and it was close to family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
26
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We traveled to Houston as the parents of a college swim team that was staying there. The staff went out of their way to accomodate the swimmers by keeping the breakfast room open for studying all day and late into the evening, getting extra fruit promptly without asking, posting signs welcoming the team by name and giving parents directions to everywhere we needed to go patiently and repeatedly. (If you have tried to navigate the Houston highway system you understand how helpful that was!) It was a great experience.

Stayed February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed here during the winter holiday and it was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed only one night but was very impressed with the staff and the accomodations. Room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend to anyone going through this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed here for the Thanksgiving holidays. This is by far the best Best Western we have ever stayed at. It was cheaper than the Fairfield across the street, plus had better amenities (scrambled eggs with breakfast, micro-fridge combo, etc..). Breakfast isn't fancy, but there is PLENTY.
The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. There was a table with chair, plus 2 sitting chairs. Free Wi-Fi was available. The comforters appeared new.
It was warm enough for the kids to swim. The pool area was clean. The staff was prompt to get towels.
My only complaint was the cable channels offered. The directory on the tv says one thing, but the selection was much smaller.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We booked 2 rooms for 5 people.
The rooms are fairly typical for the mid-range hotel price and were very clean, everything worked and had the typical micro/fridge/hairdryer/coffee along with wireless internet. The hotel provided a reasonable breakfast. -juice/eggs/cereals/breads/waffles etc. Not over abundance but certainly equivalent to a typical breakfast at home. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to guests' needs.
The day before we were to fly in to Houston we received a call from the hotel confirming our reservation because they heard Maryland had received 3 1/2 feet of snow and they did not want to charge us if we did not think we were going to be able to come.
I thought it was a nice touch considering the rooms were guaranteed and if we did not show up we could have been charged anyway.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The bathroom had not been cleaned and when we discoverd it the hotel's response was to loan us cleaning supplies. There were items left by the previous occupant on the desk. The lights in the bathroom went out and we had to pressure the staff to fix it before morning. The tub drain was clogged, which you would think they would have noticed if that had been cleaned. We were told the pet fee would only be charged for one night and then they charged us for three. Equipment in the exercise room did not work. While the problems mounted, the management did nothing. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.