We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager turned a disappointing lunch into a happy one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker Street Pub & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baker Street Pub & Grill
25 Waterway Ave # 100, The Woodlands, TX 77380
(281) 362-7431
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 168 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“manager turned a disappointing lunch into a happy one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife LOVES the Shepherd's Pie here - I always try to look at what I want prior to going since it is not as easy for me. My top two online choices - no longer being served. The Manager came over, apologized and joked with us a bit. Fixed the situation and turned a negative into a positive. Left knowing I will be back plus had a great meal to boot. The company needs to adjust the website quickly to reflect the new menu - however at least location is in capable hands. Thanks again for a good lunch with wife.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cut the smoking inside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

With a beautiful patio area, I hate that they allow smoking inside. I find myself at bakers once every few weeks or so and run over to exchange to save my poor lungs. I would make this a regular spot if it weren't for the dense smoke. It's not worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I'm allergic to cancer....nuff said”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the entire restaurant reeks of cigarette smoke, no matter where you sit....don't go there if it bothers you. Food was so so, but I couldn't enjoy it the place was so darn smokey. Even the outdoor area is full of smokers. I will NOT go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place, love the decor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is awesome. Recommend it all the time, but haven't got back in a while. Had the fish and chips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good bar, smoking allowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It is a a good bar, our problem is the smoking so we have chosen to stay away. They have an ok selection of beers and food is as expected for a bar.
Try their outdoor seating.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Baker Street Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Street Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.