We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location to stay overnight when going to a show at Cynthia Woods Mitchell pavilion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Katy, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic location to stay overnight when going to a show at Cynthia Woods Mitchell pavilion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed overnight after going to a concert at Cynthia Woods Mitchell pavilion. Hotel is very easy walking distance ( 10 minutes) from the concert venue. Parked car at hotel ( was less than $7 after hotel discounted parking) and did not need car at all until we checked out the following morning. Hotel situated walking distance from many bars and restaurants, yet very peaceful and quiet at hotel grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    98
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
31
88
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed in The Woodlands for 11 years, therefore, when I went back to visit I knew which hotels I wanted to stay in. The last time we visited we stayed in The Hyatt in Market Street. It was nice, great location and modern but found it very noisy, especially at the weekend.

We have 3 children, therefore, opted for the Marriott because it's within walking distance from the mall and we thought it would be much quieter. It certainly was. The room was very quiet. Our room was a family room and very big. The hotel staff was lovely and we have no complaints.

When we go back again we would probably stay at the Marriott again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband, myself and our two teen aged boys stayed at the woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel for a convention that we attended. The staff was great. The color scheme was very inviting. The only thing I would suggest is that the hotel invest in queen sized beds for the double rooms. I realize this would give less room to move around, but the sleep would be better. I would also suggest the type of mattress that doesn't move when the non-sleeping person gets in and out of the bed. Both my husband and I woke up each time the other person moved. But, we will return to this hotel. It was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days of meetings and a day of leisure. This property is really nice. The rooms, the lobby and the staff are top of the line. You can walk right through the lobby to steps that are right on the "waterway" that has water taxi's and a shuttle service that can take you around the area on about a 50 minute tour. It is a great location surrounded by the signature trees in The Woodlands and is in an "upscale" area as you would expect. The food we had at the hotel in our meetings was very good and had some creative touches in the selection of dishes. The only thing I saw that did not meet expectation was outside on the grounds. This property is non-smoking so that means there are cigarette butts outside that hadn't been picked up. Also there was a large trash can/ash tray that looked like it had not been dumped and there must have been a recent rain so the ash tray on top was awash in c. butts. The pool had them around the steps and ramp leading to the pool. There were some small limbs near the entrance "in" the driveway coming into the property that should have been picked up also. Take away the negative about the outside of the property and I would say this hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Tip for parking. Try parking garage on west side of property and take sky bridge to hotel. It shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Attended an art convention held at this hotel. Room had a goregeous view of the waterway, and included a small refrigerator. Only three drawers left for clothing, which was a challenge since I was sharing the room with another woman. Comfortable bed. Easy access to the rooms where the classes were held on the third floor, and to the first floor where the trade show and art show were held. Restaurant and bar had good food/drinks. Hope to return next year, and be in better health so I could check out the surrounding area. (Mobility issues this year meant I did not leave the hotel.) All employees helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 620 and had a great view. It was also close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We chose the Marriott Woodlands Waterway for a weekend concert getaway and were pleased overall. The property has the amenities of a typical large hotel and the facilities were nicely appointed and clean. Aptly named, the hotel is located on the Waterway, is within walking distance to the Cynthia Woods Pavilion, and convenient to several nice restaurants and the Woodlands Mall. Both valet and paid self-parking is available at the hotel. My main gripe with the typical large hotel is the lack of free in-room Wi-Fi, and this was no exception. We've reached the point where that practice is antiquated and well past the point of retirement. The infrastructure cost has been long since recovered, but this hangs on because most corporate travelers will simply expense the cost. Come on Marriott lead the way here! (Stepping off my soapbox). We had a very nice time in The Woodlands and the Marriott Woodlands is a nice property. We had an easy walk to dinner and we were lucky enough to be in the area for a fireworks show on the Waterway. The area attracts family groups to the nearby water attraction and there's a good deal of walking and jogging activity along the waterway. The concert was at the Dosey Doe, a great small venue location worthy of its own review. All in all a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott next to the Cynthia Woods Pavilion to attend a concert. The skywalk to the pavilion was so convenient and we completely avoided the traffic and the crowds before and after the concert. We were in a great location for activities on the waterway. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was basic, yet elegant.

Room Tip: It was quiet on all the floors and there was very little elevator noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Towel reuse was encouraged and the room was smoke free.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.