We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located near shopping, dining, fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Centrally located near shopping, dining, fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was the headquarters hotel for a conference I was attending. It was adjacent to a music venue, two shopping areas, and a lot of eateries. Although we only ventured out once due to the learning schedule, everything was in walking distance. I wish the rate had been a bit more reasonable for the conference attendees, but everyone was friendly and service was wonderful. If you have not tried the App which you can actually check in with - I highly recommend it. I was able to just walk up and get my key while everyone else was standing in line.

Room Tip: I ALWAYS ask for a room away from the elevators - they accommodated this nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    104
    43
    15
    12
See reviews for
34
91
16
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm in Houston once a month. Due to a workshop in the Woodlands I stayed in this hotel. Very nice location, rooms are good. What was very nice was the executive lounge. The host Heather took really good care of all the visitors, stopped for a chat. Stayed in a lot of Marriott executive lounges but this was was one of the better ones. Compliments for Heather !!!

Room Tip: Visit the lounge !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed from Feb 3-8, 2014 (specifically for the SPE Hydraulic Fracturing Conference) and was once again not disappointed. The hotel staff aim to please and try to make things right if not. Had preliminary issues with a non-flushing toilet, which was promptly handled as it lingered for a couple days and compensated for the inconvenience with concierge lounge privilege for the duration of the stay and remediation of the toilet. Statrted off in a balcony double queen room for 3 nights, and then transferred to a deluxe King for the final 2 nights due to the hotel being completely booked for the SPE conference. Unfortunately I never had a chance to use the spa/pool facilities... next time. Hotel is in the perfect spot for shopping and endless nearby choices for restaurants/pubs. Took advantage of the trolley (day) and the waterway cruiser for a night-time cruise. Fantastic proximity to Waterway Square with colourful fountain display and lit trees bordering waterway. Conference facilities are top quartile for room size, media resources and meals.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a view and face the waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have attended many events at this location... This weekend was my daughters NCL SR Presentation Ball... We stayed at the hotel and they checked us in early and were super sweet to all of our guests we had there for the event! Nice room. Awesome location!! Walk to fabulous restaraunts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sometimes the location just makes a hotel. Luckily for the Marriott Woodlands Wateway Hotel, it has more than just a great location going for it. It is a very nice hotel as well. The location is in the heart of The Woodlands new Waterplace Market center, and is right on the river. The grounds are beautiful and make for every nice late evening or early morning walks along the water.
The hotel itself has a large, modern, and very nicely decorated lobby. The staff at check-in are very friendly and had my key ready in seconds. The rooms are large, modern, and very comfortable. There is a nice work desk with plenty of power outlets including some interesting A/V input ports for the TV. The bathroom is also well stocked and modern and the shower was great!
I was able to get a fantastic night sleep, and in the morning, I found the hotel's breakfast buffet to be quite good, and while a little expensive, it is about normal for a large hotel buffet.
If I have any complaint about this hotel it is that the little extras are quite expensive. Hotel parking, room wi-fi, breakfast, etc.. are all at a fee (unless you are a Gold or Platinum Rewards member), and are not cheap. But I knew all of this going into my stay, so there no complaints. I will be back again here for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Waterway for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We don't live near the Woodlands, but we had a New Year's celebration nearby and decided to stay at the Marriott instead of driving 40 miles to get back home. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but we were happy with the room and the buffet breakfast New Years Day.

Room Tip: North side room with view of the Mall has great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked in for New Year as we had tickets to local live music venue. The service was impecable, the room perfect and our entire stay was a pleasure. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and the service i received at the riverway was faultless.

Room Tip: overlooking the riverway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement002, Manager at Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.