We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice rooms, great location. Wife used spa and said she really liked it and it was decorated nicely. We enjoyed location as you are right where you want to be in Waterway area. Nice bar and breakfast. For the price of the rooms being about $190/night, you might think they could pick up the $11/ self park fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    103
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
34
90
16
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good luck getting a reservation here. The hotel is just wonderful and a luxurious experience. There is a spa, a separate place for skin, and a gym which is a great place to work out. The guest rooms are vintage Marriott, but I didn't expect much more. The real beauty is the proximitiy of the hotel to restaurants and attraction. These are within easy walking distance. I was able to identify a movie theater, at least a dozen restaurants and several nightclubs within a five minute walk. The best place to stay in The Woodlands and maybe all of the Houston area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Is it romantic? No. Is it a comfortable convention hotel with close by shopping? Yes.

I stayed for a night and found the room to be large. There is a nice mall right across the street that you can take a waterway taxi to. Make sure you go to the street right by the mall that the taxi hooks up with. Nice restaurants and nicer shops than inside the mall.

The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Check in was great. They were very nice and fast. The room was small and nothing special. There was hair on the ceiling in the bathroom (not sure how that happens). The pool was small and nothing special. The hot tub was not hot. The hotel was loud at night. The location was great. Very convenient to mall and lots of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently stayed at the Woodland Marriott for a one night getaway to celebrate our anniversary. It was a beautiful hotel overlooking the waterway. Our room was on the 10th floor with a grand view. It was oversized with a sofa and refrigerator. We were able to walk to nearby restaurants and enjoyed a wine bar, Crush, within walking distance. After dinner, we enjoyed fireworks and music at the nearby town square. We had breakfast in their restaurant the next morning by the water. My only complaint is that Marriott should not charge $14 for Internet service. Get on the bandwagon and offer free wifi!

Room Tip: Ask for higher level with view of waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location right across from Tinseltown & the mall. We had a great stay! Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. I got a great deal being a teacher - I got the state government rate. Thank you, Marriott!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in order to attend a concert at The Cynthia Woods Pavillion and not have to worry about the long drive home. The place is pretty pricey but we had a wonderful time and will definitely be staying there again. The venue is right next to the hotel and most everyone at the place was in a festive mood and ready to see the concert too which made it even more fun.

The room was clean and nicely decorated with a fantastic bed. My only peeve was a lack of a safe in the room and the water pressure was a little low, but that is just hen pecking. We had great service by all the staff we encountered from the front desk to the valet parking attendants. The Acqua Lounge was perfect with great drinks and excellent service.

The Woodlands Waterway and Town Center is full of places to eat and party, all in walking distance with plenty of police around for a safe and fun night out. We had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.