We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II to your Saves list
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

First of all the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome immediately. Always a plus when they make you feel appreciated from the start.
The hotel is very clean and nothing looked to be in need of repair.
The complementary breakfast is pretty straight forward hotel fair. It was hot and decent.
The only maybe problem that I had was in the fitness center. When I went to grab a towel prior to my run on the treadmill there were no towels. Told the woman at the front desk, 5 minutes later there were towels! Good job! Problem averted!
I would stay at this property again in the future if the needs arises.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very spacious, clean and the staff very kind. Full breakfast and wi-fi included which is very convenient for business travelers, and even more, from monday to wednesday they offer a complimentary dinner.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very convenient to all of the attractions in the Woodlands Market Street and The Woodlands mall, very spacious and clean, well kept property, full breakfast included with room rate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were up all night because somebody in the next room was snoring. I thought maybe they were just a good snorer until I called the room and could also hear the phone like it was in our closet. Bring your earplugs.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor in the corner and ask that nobody is next to you or underneath you.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here to avoid having to drive home late both nights. Breakfast and facility is good. The only complaint is that the wifi is very suspect. Definitely could be better! The second year for us to do this...next year may look for better alternative.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Shopping, dining all around you, yet you wouldn't know it ! A quiet retreat after a busy day. Morning buffet and specials in the evening, sometimes snacks and cocktails, other nights themed meals! The Amphitheater is so close you can hear the music from the parking lot.



Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joaneo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am on a long term work assignment requiring me to stay every other week at this hotel. It consistently makes me feel at home. The staff are great ESPECIALLY Stephanie. She knows what I need before I ask. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I open my windows at night but be sure to ask for a high floor and one that faces the trees before you do this. I have a favorite room and they try to accommodate me when they can. The food is great at breakfast. The ladies working the buffet make sure they keep it stocked. I admit dinner is not always appealing to me but our group usually has dinner plans anyway. The location is perfect if you have business in The Woodlands. It is safe enough to walk for miles on the local trails. Almost like home!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but I try to avoid facing the parking lot when I can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#10 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#3 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II

Address: 9333 Six Pines Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing